Trade flows between OECD countries and their trading partners provides detailed insight into the most recent trends in world trading patterns. Data broken down by economic groupings, by country and region, including seasonally adjusted series and calculated indicators.
1980 to present. Monthly, quarterly, annual.
Use code ECTR.
Provides tables and graphs for world trade including data on total trade, surplus/deficit trade, exports/imports, and net exports. No product-level data.
Annual detailed import / export commodity and trading partner statistics for 130 countries. Many countries have data from 1962. Commodities are classified by Standard International Trade Classification, (SITC) and/or by Harmonized System (HS) codes.
Historical International trade statistics by commodity and partner country. Commodities are classified by Standard International Trade Classification, (SITC) and/or by Harmonized System (HS) codes. Contains data on international trade, 1962-most recent completed year, as reported to the United Nations. Data items include: Reporter (country), Commodity, Partner (country or trading IGO), Year and Trade Flow (i.e., imports, exports, and re-exports).
International Financial Statistics (IFS) is a standard source of international statistics on all aspects of international and domestic finance. It reports, for most countries of the world, current data needed in the analysis of problems of international payments and of inflation and deflation, i.e., data on exchange rates, international liquidity, international banking, money and banking, interest rates, prices, production, international transactions, government accounts, and national accounts.
International Financial Statistics (IFS) is a standard source of international statistics on all aspects of international and domestic finance. It reports, for most countries of the world, current data needed in the analysis of problems of international payments and of inflation and deflation, i.e., data on exchange rates, international liquidity, international banking, money and banking, interest rates, prices, production, international transactions, government accounts, and national accounts.
United Nations Statistics Division
Access to information and data on International Merchandise Trade Statistics (IMTS) and the work of the International Merchandise Trade Statistics Section (IMTSS) of the United Nations Statistics Division (UNSD).
The International Trade Centre (ITC) is the joint agency of the World Trade Organization and the United Nations. Trade statistics, foreign direct investment data.
United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD)
UNCTAD compiles, validates and processes a wide range of data collected from national and international sources. Most of the time series cover long periods, with some dating back to 1948, for almost all economies of the world. Includes UNCTADstat database, UNCTAD Handbook of Statistics, Development and Globalization: Facts and Figures, and more.
National U.S.-Arab Chamber of Commerce
Annual from 2008
Information regarding exports from the United States to the Arab World, compiled using annual releases of data from the U.S. Census Bureau and the Bureau of Economic Analysis. Includes top exports by state, top country trading partners by state, top state trading partners by country, and top imports by country.
Foreign Trade is the official source for U.S. export and import statistics and responsible for issuing regulations governing the reporting of all export shipments from the United States. Import and export statistics, information on export regulations, commodity classifications, and other trade related topics.
Interactive tariff and trade data system. Includes Commodity Translation Wizard. International trade statistics and U.S. tariffs, future tariffs, and tariff preference information.
U.S. Census Bureau Foreign Trade Division
The Official Source for U.S. Merchandise Trade Data
Current and cumulative U.S. export and import data for over 9,000 export commodities and 17,000 import commodities. Free registration required.
Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) Comprehensive annual tabulations of exports among nearly all nations of the world. Data on 164 nations. Bilateral and multilateral flows of exports and trade patterns over time.
