Book Reviews: Social Sciences

Online. EBSCOhost for H.W. Wilson.
Cumulative combined database for the International Index, Humanities Index, and Social Sciences Index, 1907-1984.
Book reviews may be found by searching for the book title as Title and filtering for Source Type = Reviews.

Print: [Van Pelt Library Reference Stacks: AI3 .S624], 1974-1993
Separate "Book Review" section at end of volume.

Print. [Van Pelt Library Reference Stacks: Z7161 .B7], v.1-4
Covers reviews from 1964-74 in 4 volumes. Indexes all book reviews from approximately 250 journals. Arranged alphabetically by author. Includes archaeology, history, economics, education, political science, sociology, geography, area studies, international relations, consumer affairs, etc. Includes foreign-language titles.

Long, detailed reviews of new books.

Describes and evaluates recent publications. International in coverage. Author and subject indexes.

Reviews written for ARD, includes reviews from these publications.

Choose document type: Book Review.

Covers 1929-1983. Choose document type: Book Review.

Each issue has book reviews.

Includes book reviews. The online edition contains all entries of the printed volumes as of 1993 and new records are added on a monthly basis. Annual volumes of the Linguistic Bibliography will continue to be published

American Psychological Association, 1956-2017. Online via University of Akron.
Fulltext book reviews from the APA's book review journal, Contemporary Psychology, and its online successor, PsycCRITIQUES (now ceased). See also:
• Contemporary Psychology (journal).
Online, via Portico. 1956-2012 (ceased).

Print. [Van Pelt Library Stacks: Z6664 .N5 M49], v.1(1956)-v.17(1972).
Arranged alphabetically by author. Indexes book reviews in English language journals. Includes psychology, social work, criminology and education. Continued by Chicorel Index to Mental Health Book Reviews.

Print. [Van Pelt Library Stacks: RA790 .A1 C454], 1976-1978
Arranged by title, with author, editor and subject indexes. Cites reviews in professional journals. Continues Mental Health Book Review Index.

Print. [Van Pelt Library Reference Stacks: D1 .C18]

Each issue includes a section of book reviews.

Publishes reviews and critical discussions of recent works in sociology and related disciplines.