It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Comprising the papers of the Panton, Leslie & Co., a trading firm, this collection is the most complete ethnographic collection available for the study of the American Indians of the Southeast. More than 8,000 legal, political and diplomatic documents recording the company’s operations for over half a century have been selected and organized for this collection.
The Jesuit Relations were reports from Jesuit missionaries in New France that were sent to their superiors to update them as to the missionaries’ progress in the conversion of various Native American tribes.
Based primarily on the listings in Clarence Brigham's History and Bibliography of American Newspapers, 1690-1820 and Winifred Gregory's Union list of serials in libraries of the United States and Canada, this database focuses on newspapers first published before the Civil War. The collection includes over 900 newspapers. Includes the Philadelphia Inquirer (1860-1900), Philadelphia Public Ledger (1836-1876) and Philadelphia North American (1839-1879) as well as many other Philadelphia Newspapers.
Contains full text of the earliest collection of British government documents devoted to North American colonies in addition to a calendar of related documents from other series and later time periods.