Guides: HIST 349: History of Sexuality: Special collections and libraries

Microfilm Collections at Penn

ACT-UP/New York Records (Microtext Call Number: Microfilm 4552, guide to collection: http://microformguides.gale.com/BrowseGuide.asp?colldocid=2000000&Page=1
Margaret Sanger Papers, includes Planned Parenthood (Microfilm: 4455 and 4456; guides available)
Emma Goldman Papers (microfilm 4422)
Papers of Eleanor Roosevelt, 1933-1945 (Van Pelt Microtext Center: Microfilm 3696)
President's Commission on the Status of Women (Van Pelt Microtext Center: Microfilm 4489)
Sex & sexuality, 1640-1940: literary, medical and sociological perspectives (Van Pelt Microtext Center: Microfilm 4420)
Sex research: early literature from statistics to erotica / Alfred C Kinsey Institute for Sex Research Library (Van Pelt Microtext Center: Microfilm 4381)

Penn Culinary Collections
Primarily cookbooks and cookery-related literature from throughout the 20th century.
Marian Anderson Papers
Bates Center for the Study of the History of Nursing, 307 Nursing Education Builidng
University Archives and Record Center
At Franklin Field: documenting history of Penn student life and organizations. This link provides a list of specific collections, but visit the Archives to see student publications and topic files.

American Philosophical Society, American Eugenics Society Records. http://www.amphilsoc.org/mole/view?docId=ead/Mss.575.06.Am3-ead.xml
Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender Library/Archive, William Way Community Center, 1315 Spruce St. For information about the collections, see: http://dla.library.upenn.edu/dla/pacscl/search.html?fq=top_repository_facet%3A%22John%20J.%20Wilcox%20Jr.%20GLBT%20Archives%20of%20Philadelphia%22 Note: hours are limited—appointments required.
Temple University Library, Special Collections, Urban Archives: Philadelphia reproductive rights organizations (NARAL, CHOICE, Planned Parenthood), rape crisis organizations (Tell-A-Woman Switchboard, Women Organized Against Rape) http://library.temple.edu/collections/urbana/?bhcp=1