Skip to main content

History Collection: Platform Searching

Proquest Primary Source Search

Proquest Platform Search

  • Searches across most Proquest primary source databases including: Proquest Historical Newspapers, 19th Century American and British Periodicals, Women's Magazines, Entertainment Industry Periodicals, streaming video, more.
  • Limit by date, source type, document type and other filters to manage results.
  • Use proximity and phrase searching to focus searches 

Gale Primary Sources

Gale Primary Sources

  • Searches across most Gale primary source databases including: 18th-20th Century British Newspapers, 18th Century British books, 19th Century American Newspapers and Books, including fiction, Legal Material (Trials, Treatises, Cases, etc.), 20th Century Women's, GLBT and Extremist publications, International Relations, 19th Century special collections.
  • Limit by date, content type, subject, archive name, and term clustering to manage results.
  • Use proximity and phrase searching to focus searches 

Hein Online

Hein Online

  • Searches across all Hein primary source resources including: Congressional Documents, Legal Treatises, State and Federal Laws, Cases, Treaties, Constitutions, Law Reviews, Federal Agency Documents, Special Legal Topics (Women, Slavery, Animals, etc.).
  • Limit by date, collection and other facets to manage results.
  • Use proximity and phrase searching to focus searches 

Adam Matthew Explorer

Adam Matthew Explorer

  • Searches across all Adam Matthew primary source databases, including material relating to: Colonial America, International Migration, British Foreign Relations, History of Trade, British Drama and Literature, Race Relations, more.
  • Limit by collection or used advanced search options to manage results.
  • Use proximity and phrase searching to focus searches