It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Are you looking for information on a specific company? Do you want to know how many companies are operating in a given industry? Do you want to research a start up company? Do you want to find analyst reports on a company or an industry? The databases listed below can help you do all of those things and more.
Comprehensive source of business and investment information that offers online access to Standard & Poor's research-related products such as industry surveys, stock reports, corporation records, The Outlook, mutual fund reports and more. Covers public and private capital markets.
Provides access to current and historical data, including financial statements, filings, stock prices, earnings estimates, deals, analyst reports, and more. The Deals module provides comprehensive historical coverage of M&A and Corporate Transactions data with daily updates. Coverage includes Global transactions for Mergers and Acquisitions since 1977; Global equity and Fixed Income Transactions since 1970; Global Syndicated Loans Transactions since 1982.
Tracks high-value private companies ranging from early-stage companies funded by angel investors, government grants and incubators to private equity and venture capital backed firms to under the radar mid-market private companies.
Requires creation of an individual account using your Penn email address
Directory of privately-held companies. Company information consists of a business summary, an overview of corporate organization, list of competitors, industry description, financials (almost always revenue only) and number of employees. Provides M&A deals and deal multiples, private firm valuations, VC funding, private equity deal history; and private and family ownership data.