Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Atlas of Operative Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery [Electronic Resource] by
Publication Date: 2015-01-05
Atlas of Operative Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery is an innovative, multidisciplinary, contemporary surgical atlas covering core aspects of oral and maxillofacial surgery, head and neck reconstructive surgery and facial cosmetic surgery. The text is constructed as a procedure-based surgical atlas with special emphasis placed on depicting surgical techniques with high-resolution color illustrations and images. Chapters are written by experts in their field and are designed to provide high-yield information pertaining to procedure indications, contraindications, pertinent anatomy, techniques, post-operative management, complications and key points. Each chapter concludes with a detailed photographic case report illustrating pertinent procedure specifics such as locations for incisions, anatomical planes of dissection, key steps in the procedure, radiographs findings and pre- and postoperative photographs. Procedures are organized by sections to include: dentoalveolar and implant surgery, odontogenic head and neck infections, maxillofacial trauma surgery, orthognathic and craniofacial surgery, tempomandibular joint surgery, infections of the head and neck, facial cosmetic surgery, and pathology and reconstructive surgery. The combination of concise text, more than 1,000 color clinical illustrations and images, and case reports makes the Atlas of Operative Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery a key reference to all oral and maxillofacial surgeons, head and neck surgeons, and facial plastic surgeons and will serve as a foundation for residency training, board certification and the recently implemented recertification examinations.
Contemporary Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery [Electronic Resource] by
Publication Date: 2018-11-29
One of the most respected dental surgery books in the world, Contemporary Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, 7th Edition helps you develop skills in evaluation, diagnosis, and patient management. This comprehensive text on oral surgery procedures features full-color photographs and drawings that show how to perform basic surgical techniques, including an overview of more advanced surgical procedures and the latest developments in dental implants, instrumentation, and current technology. A detailed patient evaluation section includes guidelines on when to refer patients to specialists and how to provide supportive postoperative care. New to this edition is a chapter focusing on anesthesia in greater depth than any of the previous editions. Written by well-known OMS educators James R. Hupp, and Edward Ellis III, and Myron R. Tucker, this book is a valuable reference for dentistry and dental hygiene students alike! UPDATED! Chapter, Contemporary Implant Dentistry, includes new and updated implant surgical techniques and virtual planning. UPDATED! Chapter, Treatment of Complex Implant Cases, features new and updated cases requiring more complex treatment, including bone augmentation surgery in combination with implants. UPDATED! Coverage of Management of Sinus Disease updated outline of the fundamental principles for evaluation and treatment of the patient with sinus disease, including endoscopic therapy. UPDATED! Coverage of Management of Medication-related Osteonecrosis of the Jaw outlines the fundamental principles for evaluation and treatment of the patient. UPDATED! Facial Cosmetic Surgery chapter is organized by nonsurgical and surgical procedures, covering popular procedures such as dermal fillers, botox, facial resurfacing, browlift and forehead procedures, blepharoplasty, rhinoplasty, and rhytidectomy. UPDATED! Content on implants, new instruments, and the latest technology help you treat your patients more effectively. Basic techniques of evaluation, diagnosis, and medical management described in enough detail to facilitate immediate clinical application. Excellent instrumentation chapter covers a wide variety of instruments and tray set-ups that OMS surgeons use. Complex Exodontia chapter describes techniques for surgical tooth extraction, including the principles of flap design, development, management, and suturing, as well as open extraction of single- and multi-rooted teeth, multiple extractions, and concomitant alveoloplasty. Hundreds of detailed, close-up photographs of intraoperative sites clarify textual descriptions Coverage of complex OMS procedures give you a basic understanding of what you will face later in advanced OMS cases. NEW! Chapter, Anesthesia in Dentistry focuses on anesthesia in greater depth than any of the previous editions including local anesthesia and nitrous oxide sedation. NEW! Expert Consult TM eBook version included with purchase allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices
Essentials of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery [Electronic Resource] by
Publication Date: 2014-03-11
Expert teaching in the fundamentals of oral and maxillofacial surgery Essentials of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery is the key textbook for all undergraduate dentistry students and trainees starting out in oral and maxillofacial surgery, oral surgery and surgical dentistry. Condensed and revised from the major reference work Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, all revisions have been made by the editors in order to bring the text up-to-date and accessible for a student audience. The book's coverage extends from basic principles such as patient evaluation, radiographic imaging, and surgical instruments, to specific conditions and procedures, from tooth extraction and endodontic surgery to trauma, implants, dentofacial deformities and orofacial pain. It also offers: A companion website with downloadable figures and MCQs to test your knowledge Over 600 colour photographs, radiographs and explanatory line drawings to illuminate the text Contributions from an international group of authors, distilled by an expert editor team
Oral and Maxillofacial Infections by
Call Number: RK325 .O73 2002
Publication Date: 2002-02-28
Oral and Maxillofacial Infections is the 'gold standard' of dental books dealing with oral and facial infections, comprehensively addressing all aspects of the diagnosis and management of infections of the jaws. Thoroughly updated to reflect extensive changes in the medical field, this New Edition presents a unique blend of the latest research findings, along with theory and pragmatic therapy. Topics new to this Edition include: anatomical considerations; antimicrobial pharmacology; pulpal infection; infection related to facial esthetic procedures; infection related to reconstruction; and infections in pediatric patients. Several chapters have been revised to address early and late complications, bacterial and protozoal infections, and hepatitis and AIDS. Comprehensive coverage with a clinical focus makes Oral and Maxillofacial Infections suitable for both the practitioner and student.
Peterson's Principles of Oral Maxillofacial Surgery [Electronic Resource] by
Call Number: RK529 .P75 2012
Publication Date: 2011-09-01
Peterson's Principles of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, Third Edition, encompasses a wide range of diverse topics making it a unique text amongst the medical and dental specialties. The purpose of this concise, easy-to-read two-volume text is to provide an authoritative and currently referenced survey of the specialty of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery. It contains the necessary information for clinicians and is an ideal reference text for preparation for board certification in the specialty.
Sturdevant's Art and Science of Operative Dentistry [Electronic Resource] by
Publication Date: 2018-01-24
Get a better picture of operative dentistry from the most complete text on the market. Using a heavily illustrated, step-by-step approach, Sturdevant's Art and Science of Operative Dentistry, 7th Edition helps you master the fundamentals and procedures of restorative and preventive dentistry and learn to make informed decisions to solve patient needs. Drawing from both theory and practice and supported by extensive clinical and laboratory research, this new full-color edition features four new chapters and updated information in the areas of color and shade matching, light curing, periodontology, digital dentistry and more. It's the practicing dentist's complete guide to all aspects of operative dentistry. Four new chapters cover the areas of color and shade matching, light curing, periodontology, and digital dentistry. Expert Consult website with five supplemental chapters and procedure videos. Evidence-based approach is supported by extensive clinical and laboratory research. Comprehensive coverage provides a thorough understanding of caries and an authoritative approach to its treatment and prevention. Illustrated step-by-step approach offers a better picture of conservative restorative and preventive dentistry. Full color design clearly demonstrates techniques and details. NEW! Four new chapters cover the areas of color and shade matching, light curing, periodontology, and digital dentistry. NEW! Expert Consult website includes five additional online-only chapters, procedure videos, and references linked to PubMed. NEW! Updated content throughout integrates new knowledge that has emerged since publication of the previous edition.
Summitt's Fundamentals of Operative Dentistry: a Contemporary Approach [Electronic Resource] by
Publication Date: 2013-11-01
Over the past two decades, the Fundamentals of Operative Dentistry has become one of the most trusted textbooks on clinical restorative dentistry. By integrating time-tested methods with recent scientific innovation, the authors promote sound concepts for predictable conservative techniques. Now in its fourth edition, this classic text has been completely updated with full-color illustrations throughout and substantial revisions in every chapter to incorporate the latest scientific developments and current research findings. In addition, new chapters on color study and shade matching address new areas of focus in the preclinical curriculum. A valuable resource for understanding the scientific basis for current treatment options in dentistry.
Textbook of Operative Dentistry [Electronic Resource] by
Publication Date: 2015-08-31
Textbook of Operative Dentistry is the latest edition of this richly illustrated resource, covering diagnosis, treatment and prognosis of dental problems which do not require full coverage restoration. This new edition has been completely revised and updated, with 722 full colour images and illustrations and substantial revisions in every chapter, incorporating the latest developments in the field and current research findings. Divided into 24 chapters, this book emphasises a practical approach and clear advice on the selection and use of modern dental materials, and describes how teeth are prepared for indirect restorations such as crowns, bridges and inlays. The initial chapters cover dental terminology, physiology, instruments, patient evaluation, diagnosis and treatment, infection control and pain management, amongst many other topics. Further chapters cover a broad range of operative procedures. The book also emphasises the importance of aesthetics in modern dentistry. Textbook of Operative Dentistry combines proven methods with the latest scientific developments in preventive and restorative dentistry, including nanodentistry, bringing this essential edition fully up to date. Key Points Latest edition of illustrated guide to dental restoration Previous edition published 2012 (9789350259399) Combines proven methods with the latest scientific developments in the field 722 full colour images and illustrations