ADAT Resources: Endodontics

Stay up on the latest research and techniques in endodontics with Cohen's Pathways of the Pulp, 12th Edition. Written by a team of internationally renowned experts and trusted for more than 40 years, this definitive guide covers the science, theory, and practice of endodontics. Full color illustrations and detailed radiographs guide readers through each step of endodontic care - from diagnosis and treatment planning to proven techniques for managing pulpal and periapical diseases. This new twelfth edition also boasts the very latest evidence-based research and techniques, reorganized and condensed chapters, plus other features designed to help you locate important information quickly and easily. Complete with access to Expert Consult, it's everything you need to stay ahead in the field of endodontics. Extensive illustration collection includes over 2,000 full-color photos, line art, and radiographs to clearly demonstrate core concepts and reinforce the essential principles and techniques of endodontics. Video clips and case studies demonstrate key procedures such as palpation of the masseter muscle, introsseous anesthesia with the X-tip system, dentin hypersensitivity, and more. Diverse and respected contributor pool includes experts from many national- and international-based dental education programs. NEW! Updated content and new images incorporate the most recent developments in research and clinical endodontic techniques. NEW! Additional topics cover pulp biology, pathobiology, diagnosis, treatment planning, pain control, isolation, access, cleaning and shaping, obturation, restoration, assessment of outcomes, emergencies and surgery. Each online topic comes with assigned reading lists, a PowerPoint lecture, written lesson objectives, and example exam questions. NEW! Compliance with the Commission on Dental Accreditation Curriculum ensures that the needs of all dental programs are met. NEW! Reorganized sections now divide chapters by those covering clinical endodontics, those covering the biological basis of endodontics, and chapters which detail endodontics in private practice to make content easier for both clinicians and students to navigate. NEW! Condensed chapters remove unnecessary duplication of content across the text and make the physical text lighter and easier to use.

Endodontic Microbiology, Second Edition presents a comprehensive reference to the microbiology, pathogenesis, management, and healing of endodontic pathosis, emphasizing the importance of biological sciences in understanding and managing endodontic disease and its interaction with systemic health.  Provides a major revision to the first book to focus on the problems related to microbes in the root canal and periapical tissues Updates current knowledge in endodontic pathosis, especially regarding next generation sequencing and microbial virulence Presents useful diagrams, images, radiographs, and annotated histological images to illustrate the concepts Emphasizes the importance of biological science in understanding and managing endodontic disease Includes contributions from the leading researchers and educators in the field

From renowned endodontics experts Mahmoud Torabinejad, Ashraf Fouad, and Shahrokh Shabahang comes Endodontics: Principles and Practice, 6th Edition. This focused and extensively revised new edition contains all the clinically-relevant information needed to incorporate endodontics into general dentistry practice. Illustrated step-by-step guidelines and vivid online videos address the ins and outs of diagnosis, treatment planning, managing pulpal and periapical diseases, and performing basic root canal treatments. Updated evidence-based coverage also includes topics such as the etiology of disease, local anesthesia, emergency treatment, obturation, and temporization. It's the perfect endodontics guide for both entry-level dental students and general dentists alike. Access to this product, which may be at the discretion of your institution, is up to 3 years of online and perpetual offline access. Elsevier reserves the right to restrict or remove access due to changes in product portfolio or other market conditions. Well-known, international contributors share guidelines, expertise, and their clinical experience with contemporary technologies and procedures. Authoritative, visually detailed coverage provides a practical understanding of basic endodontic principles and procedures, including pulpal and periapical diseases and their management. Clinically-relevant organization reflects the order in which procedures are performed in clinical settings, enhancing your understanding of the etiology and treatment of teeth with pulpal and periapical diseases. Over 1,000 full-color illustrations ensure a clear, accurate understanding of procedures, and include radiographs and clinical photographs. Learning objectives help you meet the theoretical and procedural expectations for each chapter. More than 67 video clips located on the companion website demonstrate essential procedures. NEW! Sharper focus on the most clinically relevant content eliminates much of the basic science that you have already studied and focuses on the information and skills that are most-needed during clinical practice. NEW! Fully updated, evidence-based content integrates the best clinical evidence with the practitioner's clinical expertise and the patient's treatment needs and preferences. NEW! Expert Consult access is included via a unique pin-code to make the text relevant for both practitioners and students alike. NEW! Mid-chapter questions check your understanding of the concept before moving onto the next topic.

Ideal for those who want to expand their practice by offering root canal procedures, this valuable resource emphasizes the clinical aspects of endodontics. An extensive collection of "before and after" patient cases are illustrated with a generous number of radiographs - many of which span over 25 years posttreatment. Offering the most relevant information in a convenient size, this 6th edition reflects the major changes in instruments, techniques in canal preparation, and the advances in canal filling that have occurred in the field. More than 1,000 illustrations demonstrate techniques, procedures, and follow-up results. Discussions of drug therapy include coverage of non-steroidal, antiinflammatory drugs (NSAIDs). Information on emergency treatment includes emergency treatment for patients in pain, teeth with abscesses, and treating flare-ups of infection. Retreatment and restoration of the endodontically treated tooth are addressed. Case studies illustrate endodontic-orthodontic relationships. Non-surgical alternatives to routine endodontic treatment are included. The simple, concise language makes difficult topics easy to understand. Up-to-date reference lists presented at the end of each chapter direct readers to additional literature on each topic and offer validity for all the concepts presented. The author is well-recognized, highly respected, and known for his practical, almost anecdotal approach to endodontics. Content has been completely updated, reorganized, and condensed to include only the most relevant information. Case studies including accompanying radiographs that go as far back as 25 years follow up. New changes and procedures address the problems associated with AIDS. Extensive coverage is included on the many new instruments introduced over the past 5 years. Discussions reflect advances in the areas of: injections, the use of calcium hydroxide, calculation of working length, warm gutta-percha, and the reduction of cross-contamination. Material that general dentists are not looking for in an endodontics book has been deleted, such as the science behind the practice. The overall design is now more visually appealing.

The classic gold standard textbook for endodontics-grossmans endodontic practice, has been completely revised and updated in its 12th edition to re-present itself in a new color. The textbook continues to remain the much sought-after book by the undergraduate students. Much care has been taken to retain the flavor of original grossman and at the same time the newer techniques and other developments in the field of endodontics have been thoroughly updated. Relevant newer topics have been included and the older topics have been revised as necessary. Features of bookcompletely revised edition after 23 years with new concepts and techniquesover 1100 new illustrations comprising relevant line diagrams, clinical photographs, radiographs, and histological slidesthis edition highlights the shift in endodontic practice from chemo mechanical approach to a more biologically centered and biocompatible approachprosthodontic considerations of endodontically treated teeth. Lasers in endodontics. Procedural errors and their management. Case reports given in each chapter helps in understanding the conceptual illustrations and also in understanding the clinical discussions. With its contemporary approach and comprehensive coverage this classic is an indispensable text for both students & practitioners.

The seventh edition of Ingle's Endodontics is the most recent revision of the text that has been known as the "Bible of Endodontics" for half a century. This volume continues the tradition of including the work of an international group of authors, contributing new cutting-edge knowledge and updates on topics that have formed the core of this book for years. New chapters reflect the ways in which the field has evolved over the 50 years since its inception. It will continue to be the standard against which all other endodontic texts will be measured. The main divisions of the book in the new edition are The Science of Endodontics, The Practice of Endodontics, and Interdisciplinary Endodontics. With contributions from the world's experts in all phases of the specialty, Ingle's Endodontics, seventh edition promises to be the indispensable endodontic textbook, an essential part of every endodontist's library.

This comprehensive update of a classic text presents the latest research on the dental pulp and its interaction with other tissues, highlighting its central role in both local and systemic health. The second edition has been completely revised to incorporate new chapters featuring the most topical issues in research and clinical practice, including developments in stem cell research and pulpodentin regeneration, the effects of the aging process on the pulp, and the interdependent relationship of the pulp and restorative dental procedures. New contributors bring fresh perspective to topics such as pulpal infections, odontalgia, and the relationship between the pulp and periodontal disease. Each chapter provides an introduction to its major themes for the busy clinician or dental student as well as up-to-date, biologically based clinical recommendations for restorative and endodontic procedures. Practicing clinicians will find this information to be essential to providing accurate diagnoses and effective treatment.