Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Histology Library Resources
Color Atlas and Text of Histology [Electronic Resource] by
Publication Date: 2017-04-07
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from 3rd Party sellers are not guaranteed by the Publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. Magnify your understanding of histology with Color Atlas and Text of Histology--the student's go-to tool for histology mastery! The Seventh Edition of this text and atlas combines traditional topics with modern research to provide medical, dental, allied health, and biology students with a concise review of all of the major tissue classes and body systems. Consistent presentation of histologic plates comprising relevant concise text and photomicrographs facilitates understanding as well as review both for in-class and licensing examinations. Helpful explanatory text in each chapter includes Introductions, new Histophysiology sections, Clinical Considerations, and Summaries of Histological Organization. Numerous tables have also been added to make the material easier to grasp. This atlas features more than 700 vivid, full-color and high-quality photomicrographs, scanning electron micrographs, and schematic illustrations to give students the full histologic picture. New to the seventh edition: Revised and updated text ensures that each chapter offers the most current histology and related concepts. Reorganized chapter content clearly delineates morphology and histophysiology sections. Expanded Histologic Techniques chapter elucidates various stains and techniques. Abundant tables organize related topics for quick, easy absorption and review. Clinical Considerations with clinical images demonstrate the link between histology and pathophysiology. Full-page Graphics provide a representational orientation before zooming in on micrographs. Helpful full-color thumbnail drawings complement micrographs for enhanced interpretation. New appendix helps students distinguish between tissues that resemble each other. New Review Plates at the end of each chapter. An interactive question bank of multiple-choice review questions is available for students via thePoint.
Oral Development and Histology by
Call Number: RK280 .O683 2002
Publication Date: 2001-08-08
Now in a revised and updated third edition, this classic text is the first student-oriented book on the important subject of oral development and histology. For the first time, full color illustrations and histologic radiographs are included to complement and support the expertly written text. The book covers the whole field of oral development and histology, addressing topics such as crown formation, root structures, wound healing, histology of oral mucosa and tonsils, and much more! Special Features of the new third edition: Color photographs and histologic images side-by-side with the text to enhance your understanding of the subject "Clinical Applications" show you how to apply this valuable information, bridging the gap between basic science and clinical treatment New chapters on molecular biology of tooth initiation, induction, enamel, as well as gerontology Full coverage of the genetics of facial and dental formation and malformation syndromes Review questions and self-contained study units in every chapter Whether you are a student learning a new field or an experienced practitioner looking for a refresher, Oral Development and Histology, Third Edition is the most comprehensive book available in the field. Highly organized and designed, it will make your work easier and more rewarding!
Stevens and Lowe's Human Histology [Electronic Resource] by
Publication Date: 2019-03-21
Easy to read, well organized, and focused on high-yield content, Human Histology, 5th Edition, features concise, up-to-date coverage of the core knowledge in this complex field. Ideal for students in all areas of health care, this revised edition is aligned with recent developments in integrated and problem-based learning, providing rapid access to relevant, practical knowledge in histology. It provides students with opportunities to make important connections between histological knowledge, cell biology, anatomy, clinical understanding, and assessment. Features an easy-to-navigate, full-colour layout that includes summary headings, readable text, quick-reference tables, and key facts - all highlighted by nearly 900 clear illustrations, photos, and graphics throughout. Covers the latest concepts and advances in histology including developments in the primary cilium, the nuclear pore, extracellular matrix components, dendritic spines, subsets of astrocytes, haematopoiesis, classification of cells in the immune system, macrophage subsets, and much more. Includes NEW self-assessment questions. Provides just the right amount of detail for maximum readability and retention. Highlights key laboratory, clinical, and high-level scientific material in boxes. Presents advanced concepts such as the molecular and functional relevance of histological features. Provides review material in the book and online, self-assessment questions plus 180 additional review questions online. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references - including bonus videos showing important histological features for each chapter -from the book on a variety of devices.
Ten Cate's Oral Histology [Electronic Resource] by
Publication Date: 2017-10-13
Gain a deeper understanding of oral health with the definitive text in oral histology. Written by Dr. Antonio Nanci, a world-renowned leader in cell biology, the new ninth edition of Ten Cate's Oral Histology covers all the latest research and trends in oral histology, embryology, physiology, oral biology, and postnatal growth and development that is essential to success in oral health! Considered to be the standard in the field, this renowned text uses straightforward explanations and detailed, full-color micrographs, images, and illustrations to help you better understand even the most complex topics. Detailed histological and structural images help you differentiate the structures. Medical approach to histology helps you understand underlying biological events, and oral tissue repair and regeneration. Full-color format helps bring oral histology to life. Learning resources on the Evolve website include multiple-choice review questions with instant feedback, and interactive drag-and-drop exercises. NEW! Full-color micrographs, images, and 3D art enhance your understanding of key oral histology concepts. NEW! Commentary boxes highlight new and innovative research topics from leaders in the field. NEW! Updated content - including additional content on the nervous system in chapter four - has been added to keep you up to date with the latest information in the field.
Textbook of Histology [Electronic Resource] by
Publication Date: 2016-01-06
Thoroughly updated to reflect all of the latest concepts and advances in the field, this concise, extensively illustrated text presents the basic science and clinical application of cellular and molecular biology. Functioning as a combined text and atlas, it is essentially two books for the price of one providing a comprehensive, visually engaging histology education from the ground up. Illustrations, tables, PowerPointT presentations, chapter summaries and multiple choice questions facilitate comprehension of concepts, and clinical correlations underscore the practical relevance of the material. Superb illustrations-including photomicrographs, electron micrographs, schematic diagrams and drawings-provide a visual grasp and easier retention of difficult concepts. Online PowerPointT slides, prepared by the author, offer a convenient way to review the most essential information from the text. Clinical correlations throughout the text demonstrate clinical applications and reinforce the idea that histology is pertinent not only to pathology and physiology, but in fact comprises one of the essential bases of clinical practice. New! "Pathological Considerations" section at the end of each chapter. Helpful tables provide an at-a-glance summary statement of key points. Bolded key terms, bulleted lists and chapter summaries emphasize the "need to know" information in every chapter. A combination of USMLE-style questions and image based questions in each chapter. Student Consult eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Wheater's Functional Histology [Electronic Resource] by
Publication Date: 2013-10-09
Take a simple approach to understanding the fundamentals with Wheater's Functional Histology. Offering concise text accompanied by hundreds of captions and images of histology slides, this best-selling textbook will equip you with all the must-know histology information you need to complete your courses and ace your exams. All (print) purchasers receive the complete, downloadable eBook (via Student Consult) - which now includes an all new bank of multiple choice questions to test your understanding and aid exam preparation. Recognize the microscopic structure of normal human tissues and how it relates to function with the help of over 900 high-quality histology images and illustrations.Master how to apply histology in a clinical context through coverage of common clinical conditions in each chapter.Access the entire contents online at Student Consult, including all of the images, a virtual histolab, and USMLE-style self-assessment questions and rationales.Gain a rich understanding of histology through simple, concise text and captions that are thoroughly updated with the most recent research and new discoveries. All (print) purchasers receive the complete, downloadable eBook (via Student Consult) - which now includes an all new bank of multiple choice questions to test your understanding and aid exam preparation.