Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Clinical Cases in Periodontics by
Call Number: RK361 .K37 2012
Publication Date: 2011-11-30
Wiley-Blackwell′s "Clinical Cases" series is designed to recognize the centrality of clinical cases to the profession by providing actual cases with an academic backbone. Clinical Cases in Periodontics describes the core principles of periodontics and demonstrates their practical, every-day application through a range of representative cases building from the simple to the complex and from the common to the rare. This unique approach supports the new trend in case-based and problem-based learning, thoroughly covering topics ranging from infant oral health to complex pulp therapy. Highly illustrated in full color, Clinical Cases in Periodontics utilizes a format that fosters independent learning and prepares the reader for case-based examinations. The book presents actual clinical cases, accompanied by academic commentary, that question and educate the reader about essential topics in periodontics. The book begins with a set of cases illustrating the most common diagnoses and the key decisions and evaluations leading up to them. Subsequent chapters continue in this style, presenting exemplary cases as the basis of discussing various treatment options including surgical and non-surgical treatment, regenerative therapy, mucogingival therapy, and interdisciplinary treatments. Concluding chapters cover implant site development and general prevention of such periodontal diseases. Clinical Cases in Periodontics′s case-based format is particularly useful for pre-doctoral dental students, post-graduate residents and practitioners, both as a textbook from which to learn about the challenging and absorbing nature of periodontology, and also as a reference tool to help with treatment planning when complex cases present in the dental office.
Clinical Periodontology and Implant Dentistry, 2 Volume Set [Electronic Resource] by
Publication Date: 2015-04-07
Now in its sixth edition, Clinical Periodontology and Implant Dentistry is the must-have resource for practitioners specialising in periodontal care and implant dentistry. The chapters have been extensively revised with 40% of the content new to this edition. Maintaining the widely praised two-volume format introduced in the previous edition, the editorial team has once again brought together the world's top international specialists to share their expertise on all aspects of periodontology, periodontal health and the use of implants in the rehabilitation of the periodontally compromised patient. Seamlessly integrating foundational science, practical clinical protocols, and recent advances in the field, Clinical Periodontology and Implant Dentistry, Sixth Edition enhances its stellar reputation as the cornerstone reference work on periodontology.
Contemporary Implant Dentistry [Electronic Resource] by
Publication Date: 2020-02-13
Dental implant surgery is an artform. To help you advance your skills and become a master of implant prosthetics, Misch's Contemporary Implant Dentistry, 4th Edition uses a multidisciplinary approach to cover the industry's most current processes and surgical procedures. The new edition of this text continues to provide comprehensive, state-of-the-art information on the science and discipline of contemporary implant dentistry. Covering the breadth of dental implant surgery, it includes full-color, in-depth coverage of both simple and complicated clinical cases, with practical guidance on how to apply the latest research, diagnostic tools, treatment planning, implant designs, and materials. New author Randolph R. Resnik, is an internationally known educator, clinician, and researcher in the field of Oral Implantology and Prosthodontics who will continue Dr. Misch's legacy and teachings. Content reflects original author's philosophy and surgical protocols for dental implants giving you a system for achieving predictable outcomes. Evidence-based approach to dental implant procedures features state-of-the-art guidance supported by the best available research evidence. Rich art program throughout text highlights and clarifies key clinical concepts and techniques with over 2,500 images, radiographs, full-color clinical photographs, line art, and diagrams. Definitive resource in implant dentistry provides you with authoritative state-of-the art guidance by recognized leader in the field. Internationally known author, Randolph R. Resnik, DMD, MDS is a leading educator, clinician, author and researcher in the field of Oral Implantology and Prosthodontics. Surgical protocols provide the latest, most up-to-date literature and techniques that provide a proven system for comprehensive surgical treatment of dental implant patients. Thoroughly revised content includes current diagnostic pharmacologic and medical evaluation recommendations to furnish the reader with the latest literature-based information. Proven strategies and fundamentals for predictable implant outcomes Latest implant surgical techniques for socket grafting and ridge augmentation procedures Proven, evidence-based solutions for the treatment of peri-implant disease Includes the use of dermal fillers and botox in oral implantology Up-to-date information on advances in the field reflects the state-of-the-art dental implantology. Addition of an ExpertConsult site allows you to search the entire book electronically.
Dental Implant Complications: etiology, prevention, and treatment [Electronic Resource] by
Dental implants have become one of the most popular and rapidly growing techniques for replacing missing teeth. While their predictability, functionality, and durability make them an attractive option for patients and clinicians alike, complications can arise at any stage from patient assessment to maintenance therapy. Dental Implant Complications: Etiology, Prevention, and Treatment, Second Edition, updates and expands the hallmark first edition, which was the first comprehensive reference designed to provide clinicians of all skill levels with practical instruction grounded in evidence-based research. Featuring cases from a variety of dental specialties, the book covers the most commonly occurring implant complications as well as the unique.
Dental Implant Complications: Etiology, Prevention, and Treatment, Second Edition, is organized sequentially, guiding the reader through complications associated with the diagnosis, treatment planning, placement, restoration, and maintenance of implants at any stage. Complications associated with various bone augmentation and sinus lift procedures are also discussed in detail with emphasis on their etiology and prevention. Each chapter utilizes a highly illustrated and user-friendly format to showcase key pedagogical features, including a list of “take home tips” summarizing the fundamental points of each chapter. New chapters include discussions of complications from drug prescribing, implant naturalization, cemented restorations, loose implant restoration syndrome, and craniofacial growth. Readers will also find more case presentations to see how complications have been managed in real-world situations.
Dental Implant Complications: Etiology, Prevention, and Treatment, Second Edition, brings together contributions from leading experts in the field under the superior editorship of Dr. Stuart Froum. With its pragmatic approach to preventing and managing implant complications, this expertly crafted text continues to serve as an indispensable clinical reference and guide for all dentists placing or restoring implants.
Dental Implants by
Call Number: RK667.I45 D485 2011
Publication Date: 2010-01-01
For coverage of cutting-edge techniques and procedures, Dental Implants: The Art and Science is your "go to" reference This edition includes 20 new chapters and coverage of the latest advances and research from leading dental implant experts. Topics range from the business of dental implants and risk management to new treatment techniques such as Teeth In A Day(R) and Teeth In An Hour(TM), the All-on-4 concept, Piezoelectric bone surgery, the new NobelActiveTM implant, the use of dental implants in children, and more. Over 1,100 full-color clinical photographs and illustrations bring concepts to life and provide step-by-step visuals for surgical and prosthetic techniques. If you're looking for a comprehensive, up-to-date resource you can trust, Dental Implants is the book you need Over 1,100 full-color clinical photographs and line drawings help to clarify important concepts and provide step-by-step guidance for specific techniques.All aspects of both business and patient care are covered, including risk management, patient selection and master planning, radiographic evaluation, surgical techniques, postoperative care, maintenance, and dental hygiene.Highly-regarded lead author Charles A. Babbush, DDS, MScD, is one of the leading dental implant surgeons in the world and a highly regarded educator, speaker, and author.Expert contributors from all over the world describe the latest advances in implantology and represent the forefront of research.
Fundamentals of Implant Dentistry [Electronic Resource] by
Call Number: RK667.I45 F86 2015
Publication Date: 2014-03-21
Fundamentals of Implant Dentistry is a basic guide to foundational knowledge and skills and their application in clinical practice. More comprehensive than a procedural atlas and more accessible than a specialist reference, this text is an indispensable tool for dental students and clinicians beginning work with dental implants. Fundamentals of Implant Dentistry provides a concise yet comprehensive look at the basic background and science of implantology and includes practical, evidence‐based instruction on common procedures such as single implant crowns, bridges and overdentures. Well‐illustrated with clear line drawings and clinical photos, the book serves as the perfect introduction to this exciting area of dentistry.
Fundamentals of Periodontal Instrumentation and Advanced Root Instrumentation by
Call Number: RK681 .G44 2017
Publication Date: 2016-04-27
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from 3rd Party sellers are not guaranteed by the Publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. Walking dental hygiene students step-by-step through the "how to"--not just the "what" and "why"--of using periodontal and root instruments, this 8th Edition of Jill Gehrig's definitive resource features new chapters, new online technique videos, updated coverage of the latest evidence-based techniques and equipment, and an expanded array of online teaching and learning resources.
Newman and Carranza's Clinical Periodontology [Electronic Resource] by
Publication Date: 2018-07-17
From basic science and fundamental procedures to the latest advanced techniques in reconstructive, esthetic, and implant therapy, Newman and Carranza's Clinical Periodontology, 13th Edition is the resource you can count on to help master the most current information and techniques in periodontology. Full color photos, illustrations, radiographs and videos show you how to perform periodontal procedures, while renowned experts from across the globe explain the evidence supporting each treatment and lend their knowledge on how to best manage the outcomes. UNIQUE! Expert Consult platform offers a versatile print and digital resources that help bring text information to life. UNIQUE! Bonus content on Expert Consult includes multiple-choice self-assessment questions with instant feedback, chapter review PowerPoint slides, videos clips, case studies, and more. UNIQUE! Periodontal Pathology Atlas contains the most comprehensive collection of cases found anywhere. Full-color photos and anatomical drawings clearly demonstrate core concepts and reinforce important principles. UNIQUE! Chapter opener boxes in the print book alert readers when more comprehensive coverage of topics is available in the online version of the text. NEW! Chapters updated to meet the current exam requirements for the essentials in periodontal education. NEW! Case-based clinical scenarios incorporated throughout the book mimic the new patient case format used in credentialing exams. NEW! Additional tables, boxes, and graphics highlight need-to-know information. NEW! Virtual microscope on Expert Consult offers easy access to high-resolution views of select pathology images. NEW! Two new chapters cover periimplantitis and resolving inflammation. NEW! Section on evidence-based practice consists of two chapters covering evidence-based decision making and critical thinking.
Osseointegration in Dentistry by
Call Number: RK667.I45 O86 2003
Publication Date: 2003-09-01
Written for dental students and practicing dentists, this second edition of a work originally titled Osseointegration in Dentistry: An Introduction is revised to take into account recent developments in the field, with new material on the placement of implants, abutment design, and the role of osseointegrated implants in more advanced procedures. Worthington is professor emeritus and former chairman of the Department of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery at the University of Washington School of Dentistry.