Full-text of the New York Times. News, editorials, letters to the editor, obituaries, birth and marriage announcements, historical photos, stock photos, and advertisements are all searchable and available for viewing and printing
Full-text of the New York Times. News, editorials, letters to the editor, obituaries, birth and marriage announcements, historical photos, stock photos, and advertisements are all searchable and available for viewing and printing. Through the ProQuest interface, a searchable ASCII text underlies each article and page image in ProQuest Historical Newspapers (although the ASCII text is not available for printing or emailing). Users can search by keyword and Boolean operators as well as employ more advanced searching techniques. The results list generated by a search includes detailed bibliographic information for the articles retrieved including article title, publication, issue date, author, page, etc. Articles are emailed in pdf format.
Searchable fulltext of international and U.S. national, regional, and local newspapers. Coverage for current issues (i.e., yesterday in most cases) with extensive backfiles.
Full-text of the Wall Street Journal. News, editorials, letters to the editor, obituaries, financial quotes, and advertisements are all searchable and available for viewing and printing.
Full-text of the Wall Street Journal. News, editorials, letters to the editor, obituaries, financial quotes, and advertisements are all searchable and available for viewing and printing. Through the ProQuest interface, a searchable ASCII text underlies each article and page image in ProQuest Historical Newspapers (although the ASCII text is not available for printing or emailing). Users can search by keyword and Boolean operators as well as employ more advanced searching techniques. The results list generated by a search includes detailed bibliographic information for the articles retrieved including article title, publication, issue date, author, page, etc. Articles are emailed in pdf format.
Provides comprehensive indexing of the popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States, such as Time, Newsweek, New Republic, National Review, and many others. Covers 1900-1982. Contents reflect the history of 20th century America.
