AccessPharmacy from McGraw Hill Medical is designed to meet the changing demands of pharmacy education and practice today. Updated regularly and optimized for viewing on any device, this comprehensive, content-rich online pharmacy resource allows users to explore leading pharmacy references, search curriculum topics, research drugs and supplements.
DrugBank Online is a comprehensive, free-to-access, online database containing information on drugs and drug targets. As both a bioinformatics and a cheminformatics resource, we combine detailed drug (i.e. chemical, pharmacological and pharmaceutical) data with comprehensive drug target (i.e. sequence, structure, and pathway) information.
The DrugBank database is a unique bioinformatics and cheminformatics resource that combines detailed drug (i.e. chemical, pharmacological and pharmaceutical) data with comprehensive drug target (i.e. sequence, structure, pathway) information. The database contains nearly 4100 drug entries including >700 FDA-approved small molecule drugs, 110 FDA-approved biotech (protein/peptide) drugs, >100 nutraceuticals and >3200 experimental drugs. Additionally, more than 15,000 protein (i.e. drug target) sequences are linked to these drug entries.
In-depth detailed monographs, drug consults addressing clinical issues, toxicology and teratology information are among its many strengths. An excellent source for foreign drug information, toxicology, clinical pharmacy consults. Available for mobile download. Search functionality includes:
- Drug Interactions
- IV Compatibility
- Drug Identification by Imprint Code
- Drug Comparison
- Neonatal and Pediatric Drug Monographs
- RED BOOK
Pharmaceutical Substances
Your tool for Syntheses, Patents and Applications
Pharmaceutical Substances
Pharmaceutical Substances is a one-stop source of information relating to the industrial synthesis and commercial applications of every licensed drug of significance. It provides ready access to syntheses, patents, and applications for more than 2,600 active pharmaceutical ingredients (APIs), including intermediates from the six most important markets.
Lexicomp is a collection of content sets and clinical tools that provides users with robust clinical drug information. This guide is designed to help you understand and navigate the features of the online version of Lexicomp. The initial home screen of the application provides you access to Lexicomp content via global searching or through clinical tools. In addition to searching the content sets within Lexicomp, the blue clinical tool bar across the top of the application connects you directly to individual clinical decision support tools.
The PharmGKB is a pharmacogenomics knowledge resource that encompasses clinical information including clinical guidelines and drug labels, potentially clinically actionable gene-drug associations and genotype-phenotype relationships. PharmGKB collects, curates and disseminates knowledge about the impact of human genetic variation on drug responses through the following activities:
- Annotate genetic variants and gene-drug-disease relationships via literature review
- Summarize important pharmacogenomic genes, associations between genetic variants and drugs, and drug pathways
- Curate FDA drug labels containing pharmacogenomic information
- Enable consortia examining important questions in pharmacogenomics
- Curate and participate in writing pharmacogenomic-based drug dosing guidelines
- Contribute to clinical implementation projects for pharmacogenomics through collaborations
- Publish pharmacogenomic-based drug dosing guidelines, very important pharmacogene summaries and drug-centered pathways
- Display all information on the website and provide comprehensive downloads
Note: You will need to use your Penn Key to access instructions for using this resource.
The USP-NF contains standards for medicines, dosage forms, drug substances, excipients, biologics, compounded preparations, medical devices, dietary supplements, and other therapeutics.
