Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Provides brief company profiles. Go to Build a Company List to screen for pharmaceutical companies using either the SIC or NAICS codes or the Hoover's Industry.e.g Pharmaceutical Manufacturing, the broader Biotechnology, Pharmaceuticals and Medicine sector, Health and Personal Care Wholesale, Healthcare sector, Insurance, etc.)
Specializes in private companies. Use the Industry option under Advances Searches to find healthcare related industries.
Information on global emerging markets. A wide range of industry sectors are covered including pharmaceuticals and healthcare. Covers political risk, finance, economic indicators, macroeconomic performance, outlook and forecast, and the business operating environment.
News, financial, economic and market information focusing largely on emerging market countries. Includes native language publications.
Market Information and Research
BCC Research includes comprehensive market research reports in the areas of Biotechnology, Pharmaceuticals and Healthcare, as well as Energy and Resources, Advanced Materials, Nanotechnology, Semiconductors, and Chemicals.
Includes reports from several market research providers. Search for the topic of interest and then use the More Filters option to limit to Consultancies/Market Research Companies under Sources.
Markets, companies, product pipelines, clinical trials and deals related to the medical device, equipment and supply industries.
Provides reports for over 700 U.S. industries , categorized by the North American Industry Classification System (NAICS), including branded and generic pharmaceutical manufacturing. Individual reports provide key statistics, segmentation, market characteristics, industry conditions, key competitors, industry performance and outlook.
Qualitative industry analysis (e.g. What's Next in Biopharmaceuticals? mAbs, rDNA, Interferons, and Other Upcoming Biologic Drugs, 2011-2015) and quantitative research on market trends including data on market segmentation, size, and growth (e.g. World Market for Anti-Infectives: Antifungals, Antibacterials and Antivirals ).
Provides key business intelligence on countries, companies, 350+markets and consumers in over 200 countries. Covers consumer health industries, as well as providing a wide range of health statistics.
There are several healthcare-related Bloomberg Industries. Enter
BI PHRMG for large pharma
BI GNRC for generic pharma
BI SPEC for specialty pharma
BI BIOT for biotechnology
BI HOSP for hospitals
BI HMOIN for managed care
Find a wide range of industry metrics (ratios, drug sales by indication and more) and analysis (industry drivers, R&D spending analysis, etc.
Standard & Poors Net Advantage
Industry surveys and company information from Standard & Poor's.
Analyst reports from brokers and independent research firms. Select Screening & Analysis --> Research --> Research Search. This resource only works with Internet Explorer.