Last Updated: Mar 22, 2016
Thomson Reuters Micromedex indexes actionable information on drugs and medication safety, health care and disease management, patient education information, and toxicology. The information in this database is intended for clinicians, for use in clinical practice. A number of tools are available to address each area of treatment.
- DynaMed Plus
Fast, complete clinical reference that includes drug information.
Biomedical database with ample coverage of pharmaceutical content.
- Lexi-Comp Online for Dentistry
- U.S. Pharmacopeia National Formulary
FDA formulary reference.
- NDC Directory
FDA listing of National Drug Codes (NDC).
- Biomedical Library Drug Information Guide
Guide to reference sources available for finding drug information.
An online reference resource that includes core medical books.
A collection of clinical textbooks and manuals for medicine and nursing.
- MD Consult
Browsing or searching for medicine books available
Collection of online dental titles
The resources included here provide information on diagnosis and interventions of patients' conditions.
- DynaMed Plus
Clinically-organized summaries for more than 3,000 topics. Updated daily.
Covering all of the major aspects of a particular condition, including symptoms, tests and diagnosis, and treatment options. (ONLY accessible from UPHS and Perelman School of Medicine locations)
- First Consult
Programming is designed for quick retrieval of relevant clinical information integrated with multimedia and selected Web resources.
Access all 54 Clinics titles, over 1,100 e-books as well as drug monographs, journals, practice guidelines, images, and patient education material.
- Ucentral / Unbound Medicine
uCentral is a portal to medical information including EE+, Clinical Evidence and Johns Hopkins ABX Guide
- Cochrane Library
Repository of evidence-based reviews, clinical trials, and other reports.
- National Guideline Clearinghouse
A comprehensive database of evidence-based clinical practice guidelines and related documents.
- PubMed Plus (Penn Only)
The public access version to Medline, the premier database for biomedical literature.
Contains journal citations and abstracts for biomedical literature from around the world.
Comprehensive information on drugs and pharmacology, and all other aspects of human medicine and related disciplines.
Indexes journals in science, technology, and medicine, and many in the social sciences, arts, and humanities. Also includes a number of trade publications and conference papers, and can perform author and affiliation searching.
Covers literature related to nursing and allied health.
- Joanna Briggs Institute
Resources for professionals in nursing, midwifery, medicine, and allied health.
Scholarly literature in psychology and related fields.
- Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ)
Government information on healthcare effectiveness and guidelines.
A health information search engine.
RefWorks allows users to create personal citation databases by importing references from online databases and to automatically format of the paper and the bibliography.
Health topics, diseases, drugs/ supplements, and diagnosis, and disease treatment and prevention.