Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
E-Books on Medicine
An online reference resource that includes core medical books.
A collection of clinical textbooks and manuals for medicine and nursing.
Browsing or searching for medicine books available
Collection of online dental titles
The resources included here provide information on diagnosis and interventions of patients' conditions.
Clinically-organized summaries for more than 3,000 topics. Updated daily.
Covering all of the major aspects of a particular condition, including symptoms, tests and diagnosis, and treatment options. (ONLY accessible from UPHS and Perelman School of Medicine locations)
Access all 54 Clinics titles, over 1,100 e-books as well as drug monographs, journals, practice guidelines, images, and patient education material.
Ucentral / Unbound Medicine
uCentral is a portal to medical information including EE+, Clinical Evidence and Johns Hopkins ABX Guide
Repository of evidence-based reviews, clinical trials, and other reports.
The public access version to Medline, the premier database for biomedical literature.
Contains journal citations and abstracts for biomedical literature from around the world.
Comprehensive information on drugs and pharmacology, and all other aspects of human medicine and related disciplines.
Indexes journals in science, technology, and medicine, and many in the social sciences, arts, and humanities. Also includes a number of trade publications and conference papers, and can perform author and affiliation searching.
Covers literature related to nursing and allied health.
Joanna Briggs Institute
Resources for professionals in nursing, midwifery, medicine, and allied health.
Scholarly literature in psychology and related fields.
RefWorks allows users to create personal citation databases by importing references from online databases and to automatically format of the paper and the bibliography.
Health topics, diseases, drugs/ supplements, and diagnosis, and disease treatment and prevention.