This is the "Dental Clinicians" page of the "Dental Clinicians" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
 *  Choose a Library * Ask Us/Get Help * Site Guide * Penn

Dental Clinicians  

Last Updated: Dec 3, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.upenn.edu/dentalclinicians Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Dental Clinicians Print Page
  Search: 
 

Drug Information

E-Book Collections

  • AccessMedicine
    An online reference resource that includes core medical books.
  • Books@OVID
    A collection of clinical textbooks and manuals for medicine and nursing.
  • MD Consult
    Browsing or searching for medicine books available
  • STAT!Ref
    Collection of online dental titles

Point-of-Care Resources

The resources included here provide information on diagnosis and interventions of patients' conditions.

  • DynaMed
    Clinically-organized summaries for more than 3,000 topics. Updated daily.
  • UpToDate
    Covering all of the major aspects of a particular condition, including symptoms, tests and diagnosis, and treatment options. (ONLY accessible from UPHS and Perelman School of Medicine locations)
  • First Consult
    Programming is designed for quick retrieval of relevant clinical information integrated with multimedia and selected Web resources.
  • ClinicalKey
    Full text content including medical reference books, Clinics of North America, numerous journals, practice guidelines, drug information and more.
  • uCentral by Unbound Medicine
    uCentral is a portal to medical information including EE+, Clinical Evidence and Johns Hopkins ABX Guide
  • National Guideline Clearinghouse
    A comprehensive database of evidence-based clinical practice guidelines and related documents.

Databases

  • PubMed Plus
    The public access version to Medline, the premier database for biomedical literature.
  • MEDLINE
    Contains journal citations and abstracts for biomedical literature from around the world.
  • Scopus
    Indexes journals in science, technology, and medicine, and many in the social sciences, arts, and humanities. Also includes a number of trade publications and conference papers, and can perform author and affiliation searching.
  • Web of Science
  • Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ)
    Government information on healthcare effectiveness and guidelines.
  • Cochrane Library
    Repository of evidence-based reviews, clinical trials, and other reports.
  • EMBASE
    Comprehensive information on drugs and pharmacology, and all other aspects of human medicine and related disciplines.
  • PsycInfo
    Scholarly literature in psychology and related fields.
  • RefWorks
    RefWorks allows users to create personal citation databases by importing references from online databases and to automatically format of the paper and the bibliography.
  • TRIP
    A health information search engine.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip