Skip to Main Content
Image at top shows a map of demographic data for Philadelphia

Love Data Week

An annual celebration of all things data

Love Data Week logo

 

Love Data Week is the international celebration of data—and this year, we're celebrating the fact that Data is (are?) for Everyone. Wherever you are on your data journey, we'll be leading you through five steps to becoming a more caring, more thoughtful data friend (with benefits). Check out the tabs to the left to find out more about how to speak data's love language.

 

Data future

Banner for international love data week

Also in Love Data Week...

Celebrating Data, Improving Data Management, and Increasing Productivity through the LabArchives Research Notebook

LabArchives is an electronic research notebook option that you have free access to here at Penn. This tool is one of many useful ones for working with and storing data. They're also hosting a number of training events for Love Data Week!

From LabArchives:

Love Data Week is an international celebration of data that aims to promote good data practices, while building and engaging a community around topics related to research data management, sharing, preservation, and reuse. Join us for our weeklong series of events dedicated to helping you improve the organization of your data while taking steps towards better overall data management through the LabArchives Research Notebook.

Pick and choose the sessions that interest you or attend all the sessions for a comprehensive look at LabArchives and how you can improve your research data management regimen. New for this year – we are also offering sessions on other LabArchives products including LabArchives Inventory and LabArchivesScheduler.

Please view our schedule and register now! Each session will be capped at 100 attendees.

 

 

Tweet Chat

Get Social!

Follow #LoveData22 on Twitter to stay up-to-date on the latest international data-related shenanigans. On Tuesday, February 15th at 11:00 am PT / 12:00 pm MT / 1:00 pm CST / 2:00 pm EST, follow #DLFTeach for a Twitter chat about "Data Is v. Data Are" and the people side of all things data!

Adopt a Dataset from ICPSR

What does it mean to adopt a dataset?

Adopting a dataset is kind of like adopting a dog, except less messy (um, sometimes -- for tips about how to keep your pet nice and clean, be sure to check out our Clean Data tab on the left). Head over to the ICPSR website, fill out the Dataset Adoption Form , and then download, analyze online, or just review the summary information for your adopted data. Your role is to bring your dataset to life by learning about the information it contains and to share the information you're learning through email, social media, virtual meetings, and more. 

Check Out Our Workshops