It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
All of these databases can be searched together as one. No matter which one you "come in on," once in, look for "Choose Databases" at the top to see the full list of databases; click on the ones that pertain to your topic before starting your query.
Offers abstracts and indexing as well as full-text content from publications worldwide pertaining to Communication, Linguistics, Rhetoric and Discourse, Speech-Language Pathology, Media Studies and other fields relevant to the discipline. Includes Communication Abstracts and Communication and Mass Media Complete.
General, multidisciplinary periodical database, covering all scholarly disciplines, with many general and popular magazines, and news sources. Includes bibliographic citations with indexing and abstracts for more than 16,000 periodicals.
Bibliographic citations for the "literature on the left". Topics include anarchism, art and esthetics, community organizing, culture studies, ecology and environmental studies, economics, gay and lesbian studies, globalization, history, indigenous people's rights, labor, law, philosophy, politics, prisons and criminal justice, race and ethnicity, social theory and sociology, and women's studies and feminism.
Provides fulltext for U.S. alternative and independent newspapers, weeklies, magazines, and journals. Topics include the arts, media and popular culture, business and labor, literature and criticism, politics, government and public policy, from 1990 to present.
Full text, comprehensive archival database providing access to more than 400,000 articles in nearly 200 ethnic, minority and native press newspapers, magazines, and journals. Full text archive of Phila Tribune, Jewish Exponent , and nearly 200 other ethnic, minority and native press newspapers, magazines, and journals -- both English and Spanish.
Contemporary coverage of political, economic, scientific, and cultural issues and events worldwide, relying upon international and local language news sources. The FBIS Electronic Index provides access to the FBIS Daily Reports microfiche collection by subject (including personalities), date, country, and region.
Searchable fulltext of international and U.S. national, regional, and local newspapers. Coverage for current issues (i.e., yesterday in most cases) with extensive backfiles. Business and Management, Communication, Education, Philadelphia Studies, Political Science, Public Policy and Administration, Science and Engineering, Social Sciences, Sociology, Urban Studies.
Searchable abstracting service for national television network news broadcasts. CNN and NBC broadcasts available as RealMedia video streams, 1998-present. VTNA lends videotapes of broadcasts or item compilations to individuals for a fee
Contains over one million Associated Press photographs (with searchable captions) in two collections, downloadable as JPEG (jpg) images: North American national, regional, state, and local photos with "the best international photos"; Euro/Asian photos.
Rich collection of video available online for the study of American history, with 2,000 hours and more than 5,000 titles on completion. The collection includes commercial and governmental newsreels, archival footage, public affairs footage, and important documentaries.
Links to past, present, and prospective digitization projects of historic newspapers.
by country and in the United States by state.
All of these databases can be searched together as one. No matter which one you "come in on," once in, look for "Databases" at the top to see the full list of database options; click on the ones that pertain to your topic before starting your query.
Abstracting and indexing tool for research in the humanities, covering over internationally respected humanities journals and weekly magazines published in the UK and other English speaking countries, as well as quality newspapers published in the UK.
An abstracting and indexing tool for research in the humanities, Humanities Index covers over 320 humanities journals and weekly magazines published in the UK and other English speaking countries, as well as quality newspapers published in the UK. Topics include architecture, archaeology, art, antiques, education, economics, foreign affairs, environment, cinema, current affairs, gender studies, history, language, law, linguistics, literature, music, painting, philosophy, poetry, political science, religion, and theatre.
GenderWatch, formerly titled Women 'R', contains 40,000 articles from more than 100 journals, magazines, newsletters, special reports, unpublished papers and conference proceedings devoted to gender and women's issues.
Full text going back to first editions for these papers: Chicago Defender, Chicago Times, Los Angeles Times, New York Amsterdam News, New York times, Philadelphia Tribune, Pittsburgh Courier, The Times of India, The Wall Street Journal, The Washington Post.