Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
School Data Collected at the National Level, includes Philadelphia
Common Core of Data (CCD) - U.S. Dept of Education, NCES
2019-20 data. Public elementary and secondary schools and school districts in the U.S. Data includes total student population, student population by grade, by race, by gender, as well as FTE classroom teachers, student/teacher ratio, and free lunch and reduced-price lunch eligibility. For school-level data search: Public School Search and District Locator.
ELSi - Elementary School Information System - U.S. Dept of Education, NCES
View public and private school data and create custom tables and charts using data from the Common Core of Data (CCD) and Private School Survey (PSS).Uses available data beginning in 1986-87 to the most recent school year. For school level data, click on tableGenerator, choose public school, select one or more years, choose Table columns for enrollment etc., then choose Filter: School name, filter, and search by name.
Education Data Explorer - Urban Institute
Data for schools are from the Common Core of Data (CCD) from the National Center for Education Statistics and the Civil Rights Data Collection from the Office of Civil Rights. Data for school districts are from CCD data and Small Area Income and Poverty Estimates from the US Census Bureau. Data for colleges are from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) and College Scorecard. When doing a school search, select multiple years since some indicators are not reported every year.
Education Demographic and Geographic Estimates (EDGE)
Uses ACS and decennial census data. Presents figures for school districts.
Private School Universe Survey (PSS) - U.S. Dept of Education, NCES
Biennial data. Information collected includes: religious orientation; level of school; size of school; length of school year, length of school day; total enrollment (K-12); number of high school graduates, whether a school is single-sexed or coeducational and enrollment by sex; number of teachers employed; program emphasis; existence and type of kindergarten program.
Nations Report Card - - U.S. Dept of Education, NCES
Data from the National Assessment of Educational Progress (NAEP).
Civil Rights Data Collection
School and district data from 2009, 2011, 2013, 2015. First look data for 2015-16. State and national data for 2000, 2004, 2006, 2009-10, 2011-12, 13-14. Includes Limited English Proficient (LEP), IDEA,and 504 plan students.
School Data Collected at the State Level, includes Philadelphia
- Pennsylvania Department of Education -- Data, Reporting, and Statistics
Top level link for LEA and school level data on enrollment, graduation rates, EL/LEP students, average SAT scores. Date coverage varies. Selected more specific data links below.
- --- Cohort Graduation Rate
Includes 4, 5, 6-Year Cohort Graduation Rates. Rates for state, LEA, school.
- --- Enrollment Reports and Projections
Public and Private schools. Public School enrollments 1993/94-2018/19; Includes race and gender data. Some separate files for past years.
- --- EL/LEP Students by LEA and School, Language Information
EL Students by LEA and School, 1999/2000-2018/19. Spreadsheet tabs for EL Students by language, language by grade, ELs by school and grade. LEP Counts by Language separate files for 2007- 2012/13.
- --- Public School SAT and ACT Scores
SAT 2001- 2018, ACT 2010- 2018
- --- Graduate Data and Statistics
Graduates by public school, 2004 to 2016/17. Includes graduate count, college bound, % college bound, 2 or 4 year college or university, non-degree post-secondary school, specialized associate degree granting institution.
- --- Assessment and Accountability
Links to assessments. Includes School level PSSA results.
- --- Charter Schools
Current list of Charter schools and Cyber Charter Schools. Includes charter school Annual Reports 2007-present and CS enrollment 2000-present.
- --- Every Student Succeeds Act (ESSA) State Report Card
ESSA requires that each state track data and hold schools and LEAs accountable for the performance of the following student groups: economically disadvantaged students, children with disabilities, English learners, and students from major racial and ethnic groups.
- --- Future Ready PA Index
Collection of school progress measures related to school and student success. Contains the most recent data available in the 2017-2018 school year.