Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Collections & Databases
Many of the databases licensed by Penn including ARTstor, Oxford Art Online, and AP Images feature a wealth of photography. Below are some additional places to review.
Art of the Photogravure
Celebrating the beauty and history of the photogravure process and the important role it has played in the evolution of fine art photography.
Center for Creative Photography Digital Collections (University of AZ)
Images from the Center for Creative Photography (Univ. of Arizona). This online collection contains images from the archives of Ansel Adams, Edward Weston, Garry Winogrand, Harry Callahan, and other twentieth-century photographers.
The photography collection of the George Eastman Museum, among the oldest in the world. Images date from 1839.
International Center of Photography
Images from the collections of the International Center of Photography.
Library of Congress Prints & Photographs Catalog Online
View a digital collection of photographs and prints owned by the Library of Congress, dating back to the Civil War. Also includes posters, comics, daguerreotypes, and blueprints.
The New Deal Network Photo Gallery
Over 5000 Great Depression era images from the National Archives, the FDR Library and many other sources.