General, multidisciplinary periodical database, covering all scholarly disciplines, with many general and popular magazines, and news sources. Includes bibliographic citations with indexing and abstracts for more than 16,000 periodicals.
Covers fields of social, cultural, physical, biological and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture and interdisciplinary studies, indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works and obituaries.
ACCESS NOTE: 5 users. Combines Anthropological Literature from Harvard University and Anthropological Index from the Royal Anthropological Institute of the UK. Offers worldwide indexing of all core periodicals, in addition to lesser known journals, from the early 19th century to today. Broad geographical coverage emphasizes the Commonwealth and Africa and extends to Eastern Europe, the Americas, Asia, Australasia, and the Pacific. Covers fields of social, cultural, physical, biological and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture and interdisciplinary studies.
Provides full-text scholarly and trade publications, including more than 1,800 peer-reviewed journals, as well as indexing and abstracts for more than 6,000 journals. Includes other sources of full-text information such as country economic reports from the Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU), Global Insight, ICON Group and Country Watch, and detailed company profiles from Datamonitor.
Historical coverage of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada) from over 2,000 journals published throughout the world.
Bibliographic citations and subject indexing for the international journal article and book literature in anthropology, economics, political science, and sociology.
Index of social and public policy literature, with a strong international coverage. Useful terms include "cities & towns," "urban conditions," "urban policy," and "redevelopment."
• Worldwide Political Science Abstracts also covers the scholarly policy literature.
Most databases listed here emphasize journal articles. This is an index of statistical publications by federal, state, and local governments, as well as some trade associations and research centers. It is a good starting point for gathering statistical information.
The most comprehensive database in the field of sociology. Useful terms include "urban renewal," "neighborhood change," "urban poverty," and "community development."
Covers nearly 500,000 records beginning in 1975 and includes all aspects of political science, as well as international relations and comparative politics. Some of the records have fulltext links.
