Finding Autobiographies: Bibliographies of Autobiographies & Memoirs

Bibliographies of Autobiographies & Memoirs

Unless otherwise noted, these links direct to the Franklin records for the books.

American autobiography, 1945-1980 : a bibliography (1982) / Mary Louise Briscoe, editor ; Barbara Tobias and Lynn Z. Bloom, associate editors.
Ancient Egyptian autobiographies chiefly of the Middle Kingdom : a study and an anthology (1988) / Miriam Lichtheim.
An annotated bibliography of American Indian and Eskimo autobiographies (1981) / H. David Brumble III.
An annotated bibliography of biographies and autobiographies of Negroes, 1839-1961. (1962).
Australian autobiographical narratives : an annotated bibliography (1993) / Kay Walsh and Joy Hooton.
Autobiographical writings on Mexico : an annotated bibliography of primary sources (2005) / Richard D. Woods.
Autobiographies by Americans of color 1980-1994 : an annotated bibliography (1997) / by Rebecca Stuhr-Rommereim.
Autobiographies of conversion (1987) / [selected by] Joseph H. Fichter.
A bibliography of American autobiographies compiled by Louis Kaplan in association with James Tyler Cook, Clinton E. Colby, Jr. [and] Daniel C. Haskell. (1961)
Biographia dramatica, or, A companion to the playhouse, containing historical and critical memoirs, and original anecdotes, of British and Irish dramatic writers from the commencement of our theatrical exhibitions ... (1812)
"originally compiled, to the year 1764, by David Erskine Baker ; continued thence to 1782, by Isaac Reed... and brought down to the end of November 1811, with very considerable additions and improvements throughout, by Stephen Jones."
Black Americans in autobiography : an annotated bibliography of autobiographies and autobiographical books written since the Civil War (1984) / Russell C. Brignano.
British autobiographies, an annotated bibliography of British autobiographies published or written before 1951. (1955)
Canadian diaries and autobiographies. (1950).
Catalogue of memoirs of the survey of India (1773-1866).
The Indian autobiographies in English (1978) / R.C.P. Sinha.
Memoirs of American prisons : an annotated biblioraphy (1979) / by Daniel Suvak.
Memoirs of my people through a thousand years (1943) / selected and edited by Leo W. Schwarz.
Bibliography of Jewish autobiography.
Memoirs of the Historical Society of Pennsylvania. (1826- 1895).
Musicians' autobiographies : an annotated bibliography of writings available in English, 1800 to 1980. (1982). / by John L. Adams.
Northern windows : an anthology of Ulster autobiography. (1987) / edited by Frank Ormsby.
Primary sources in European diplomacy, 1914-1945 : a bibliography of published memoirs and diaries. (1987). / compiled by Frederic M. Messick.
Selected list of autobiographies, compiled by Martha Morris. (1942).
Through a woman's I : an annotated bibliography of American women's autobiographical writings, 1946-1976. (1983). / Patricia K. Addis.
Women of exile : German-Jewish autobiographies since 1933. (1988).

Subject Guide

Nick Okrent

Email Me

Contact:

Van Pelt Library, room 204

215-573-2217

Subjects: Africana Studies, Asian-American Studies, History, Philosophy, U.S. History

3420 Walnut Street,
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6206

Penn Libraries Home Search the Catalog

(215) 898-7555