Spanish Language Dictionaries
Inca Garcilaso de la Vega
Spanish Language Dictionaries in Franklin.
Spanish Language Dictionaries English in Franklin.
Pocket Oxford Spanish Dictionary
Diccionario de la Lengua Espanola - La Real Academia Espanola
Gran diccionario de la lengua española by Call Number: Van Pelt Reference - Stacks Call no.: PC4625 .G72 2000ISBN: 8480164964Publication Date: 2000
Diccionario del español actual by Call Number: Van Pelt Reference PC4625 .S43 2011ISBN: 8403097255Publication Date: 2011
Diccionario de Uso del Espanol by Call Number: Van Pelt Reference PC4625 .M62 2000ISBN: 8424922646Publication Date: 2000"Toda la riqueza de las definiciones de la autora, con sinónimos, categorías gramaticales,verbos, siglas, expresiones coloquiales, etc."
Oxford Picture Dictionary by Call Number: Van Pelt Reference PC4629 .A345 2009ISBN: 9780194740098Publication Date: 2009
Oxford Spanish Dictionary by Call Number: Van Pelt Reference Desk PC4640 .O94 2008ISBN: 9780199208975Publication Date: 2008-06-094th ed.
HarperCollins Spanish Dictionary by Call Number: Van Pelt Reference PC4640 .C53 2003ISBN: 0060537361Publication Date: 20037th ed.
Spanish Grammar, Usage and Style
For a more complete list of holdings search Franklin on subject heading keywords spanish language style or spanish language grammar.
Nueva gramática de la lengua española by Call Number: Van Pelt Reference PC4105 N84 2009ISBN: 8467032073Publication Date: 2009
Modern Spanish Grammar by Call Number: Van Pelt Reference PC4112 .K37 2003ISBN: 041527303XPublication Date: 2003"Part A covers traditional grammatical categories such as word order, nouns, verbs and adjectives. Part B is... organized around language functions and notions such as: * Giving and seeking information * Putting actions into context * Expressing likes, dislikes and preferences ... grammar points and functions ... illustrated with examples."
A New Reference Grammar of Modern Spanish by Call Number: Van Pelt Reference PC4112 .B88 2011ISBN: 1444137697Publication Date: 2011"... guide to the forms and structures of Spanish as it is written and spoken today, both in Spain and in Latin America... fifth edition incorporates the latest research findings of the Royal Spanish Academy's official grammar book, the Nueva gramatica de la lengua española ... includes new vocabulary--such as topical and technological terms... more Latin-American Spanish to ensure extensive world-wide coverage..."
Webster's New World 575+ Spanish Verbs by Call Number: Van Pelt Reference PC4271 .P57 2004ISBN: 0764541579Publication Date: 2004
Manual de estilo de la lengua española by Call Number: Van Pelt Library Reference PC4410 .M37 2001ISBN: 8497040228Publication Date: 2001
Online Sources on Language
Ausangate Mountain view, Accocunca, Cusco Region, Peru - Photo by Americo Mendoza-Mori
- RunasimiNetQuechua online course by Catholic University of Peru, Lima
- Idiomas Oficiales EGPPFree Quechua & Aymara basic courses, by the Government of Bolivia
Quechua Dictionaries, Grammars, and Courses
Kawsay Vida by Call Number: Van Pelt Library PM6303 .H69 2013ISBN: 9780292756243Publication Date: 2013Léxico ampliado Quichua-Español, Español-Quichua by
Call Number: Museum Library PM6306 .Y35 2007ISBN: 9978457267Publication Date: 2007- Diccionario Quechua : Ingles, quechua, español : Español, quechua, ingles : Quechua, ingles, español byCall Number: Museum Library PM6306 .L27 1998ISBN: 8483899787Publication Date: 1998
Diccionario quechua-español-quechua / Qheswa-español-qheswa simi taqe by
Call Number: Museum Library Reference PM6306 .D53 2007- Diccionario de la cultura andina : quechua - español : yachay simi byCall Number: Museum Library F2212 .Y37 2004ISBN: 9972874427Publication Date: 2004
Diccionario quechua-español = Runa simi-español by
Call Number: Museum Library PM6306 .Y37 2003ISBN: 9972874362Publication Date: 2003
Bolivian Quechua Reader and Grammar-Dictionary by Call Number: Van Pelt Library PM6303 .C73 1986ISBN: 9780897200806Publication Date: 1986
Introducción a la lengua general (quechua) by Call Number: Museum Library PM6303 .T39 2001ISBN: 99972627446Publication Date: 2001
Aymara Dictionaries and Grammars
Diccionario español-aymara, aymara-español by Call Number: Van Pelt Library PM5576 .A93 1988ISBN: 0000120863
A Grammar of Muylaq' Aymara by Call Number: Van Pelt Library PM5572 .C65 2014ISBN: 9789004283800Publication Date: 2014"[A] detailed description of a highly-endangered variety of Aymara spoken in the remote Andean village of Muylaque (Muylaq'i), in Southern Peru. This heretofore undescribed variety has many unique characteristics that shed light on the impressive extent of variation in Aymara."- A Grammar of Muylaq' Aymara by Call Number: Van Pelt Library PM5572 .C65 2014ISBN: 9789004283800Publication Date: 2014In A Grammar of Muylaq' Aymara, Matt Coler provides a detailed description of a highly-endangered variety of Aymara spoken in the remote Andean village of Muylaque (Muylaq'i), in Southern Peru.
El idioma aymara: variantes regionales y sociales by Call Number: Van Pelt Library PM5575 .B75 1993Publication Date: 1993
Specialized Language Dictionaries
Diccionario de bolivianismos by Call Number: Van Pelt Library PC4877 .F4 1967ISBN: 0948549920Publication Date: 1967
Dictionary of Latin American Racial and Ethnic Terminology Second Edition by Call Number: Van Pelt & University Museum Reference GN562 .S74 1999ISBN: 081301705XPublication Date: 1999-12-31pt. 1. Spanish American terms
pt. 2. Brazilian Portuguese terms
pt. 3. French American and American French Creole terms.
Diccionario etimológico y etnográfico de la lengua guaraní hablada en Bolivia (Guaraní-Español) by Call Number: Museum Library PM5817 .C24 O78 2011ISBN: 9789995421502Publication Date: 2011- El habla del Ecuador : diccionario de ecuatorianismos byCall Number: Van Pelt PC4892 .C59 2008Publication Date: 20082a ed. corregida y aumentada. 3 vols.
Diccionario quechua Chachapoyas-Lamas by Call Number: Museum Library PM6309.5.C53 T39 2006ISBN: 99726234167Publication Date: 2002
