TAKING OFF: How (some) Economies Get Rich: Primary Sources

This database is a unique online archive of the Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU)’s quarterly country reports, from their beginning in 1952 up to 1995. The reports combine detailed statistical information with expert commentary and analysis from the EIU’s analysts, providing high quality summaries of political, economic and commercial developments in almost 200 countries.

Provides online access to a complete facsimile run of the Financial Times from 1888 to 2010.

Joint Publications Research Service (JPRS) was established in March 1957 as part of the United States Department of Commerce's Office of Technical Services, about six months before the Soviet Union launched Sputnik 1.
Acting as a unit within the Central Intelligence Agency, JPRS staffers prepared translations for the use of U.S. Government officials, various agencies, and the research and industrial communities.

Covers 1941-1996.
The United States' principal record of political and historical open source intelligence, consisting of Daily Reports published from September 4, 1941 through 1996. Produced in cooperation with Dartmouth College Library, the Library of Congress, Tufts University, and Yale University.

Search together or separately: Baltimore Afro-American (1893-1988), Chicago Defender (1909-1975), Chicago Tribune (1849-1994), Christian Science Monitor, (1908-2004), Jewish Exponent (1887-1994), New York Amsterdam News (1922-1993), New York Times (1851-2014), Norfolk Journal and Guide (1916-2003), Philadelphia Inquirer (1860-2001), Philadelphia Tribune (1912-201), Pittsburgh Post-Gazette (1786-2003),Wall Street Journal (1889-2000), Washington Post (1877-2001).

Searches: Times of London, Sunday Times, 19th Century UK Newspapers, Illustrated London News, Economist, more.

(Digitization in progress, NewsBank).
English-language transcriptions of broadcast speeches, current affairs, political discussions, and social and cultural events worldwide, some complete but most as summaries.

Full-text country news daily, 2003-present.

Dow Jones Factiva is the deepest archive for foreign news stories, both in terms of number of publications and date range. Sources include newspapers, magazines, media transcripts, wire services, pictures and web sites. It also provides access to selected financial information and profiles for publicly traded companies.

Includes state administrative codes. Click "menu" at top and then "All Sources" in order to see jurisdictions. Separate Law review search.

7/1994- present..
Selected list of Sources in WNC. Generally, the information in WNC is available within 48-72 hours from the time of the original publication or broadcast. Because of copyright restrictions some material which appears in the FBIS Daily Reports is not included in WNC.

Full text and, in many cases, with illustrations, of over 160 Spanish-language and U.S. Hispanic magazines, newspapers and journals. The publications come from the United States, Mexico, Spain, Argentina, and other nations of Spanish America. Coverage for most publications begins in the mid or late 1990s.

Foreign Relations of the United States, Declassified Documents, and regional state department files.

Searches across records from the Foreign Office, Colonial office, War Office and other departments concerned with Britain International Affairs. Use the advanced search to get best results: http://www.amexplorer.amdigital.co.uk/Documents/AdvancedSearch

Will only work on campus and until Oct. 20. Provides images of unique primary sources that track the development of the modern, western world through the lens of trade and wealth.

Collected primary source documents mainly from the British government on specific themes.