| African Americans on television |
| Animated television programs |
| Asian Americans on television |
| Cable television |
| Color television |
| Home video systems |
| Internet television |
| Live television programs |
| Men on television |
| Music videos |
| Public-access television |
| Race relations on television |
| Reality television programs |
| Sex on television |
| Sports and television |
| Talk shows |
| Television advertising |
| Television and children |
| Television audiences |
| Television comedies |
| Television direction |
| Television display systems |
| Television in religion |
| Television picture tubes |
| Television production |
| Television programs |
| Television serials |
| Television shows |
| Television soundtracks |
| Television stations |
| Television transmission |
| Television writers |
| Television--Censorship |
| Television--Production and direction |
| Variety shows (Television programs) |
| Violence on television |
| Women on television |
| Working class on television |
| Youth and television |
Archive of digitized TV news programs from cable and broadcast sources in the Los Angeles area from 2005-present, as well as news programs from other domestic, international, and online sources from 2004-present. Indexed and time-referenced via captions for full-text searching.
The Annenberg School of Communication Library has a strong collection of Television Studies and History reference works, featuring indexes and references to articles that you may not find elsewhere. More reference works, dictionaries are readers are available from the Television Studies Research Guide.
Encyclopedia of Television Shows, 1925 Through 2007 by 
Cable Television Prime Time Programming, 1990-2010 by 
Television Network Prime Time Programming, 1985-2007 by 
Television Program Master Index by 
Paley Center for Media supports media and television history research, with a substantial archive of historical TV programming. It regularly hosts events, screenings, and discussion panels.
The Paley Center Collection Database features TV show synopses and credits.
