Guides: Dietetics &amp; Clinical Nutrition: Home

Databases

PubMed
NLM's public access version to Medline, the premier database for biomedical literature.

OVID Medline
An alternative interface to much of the material found in PubMed.

EMBASE
Covers biomedical literature. Includes coverage of over 1,800 biomedical titles not offered by Medline/PubMed.
APA PsycInfo
The American Psychological Association's comprehensive indexing and abstracting service for the professional and scholarly literature in psychology and related fields.
Scopus
Indexes journals in science, technology, medicine, & many in the social sciences, arts, and humanities. Also includes some trade publications and conference papers.
Google Scholar
Access to Google Scholar with Penn-only links to full-text articles. Once authenticated through Penn's proxy, full-text articles to which Penn Libraries subscribe will become available within the Google Scholar search results.

PubMed Medical Subject Headings

There are several MeSH terms you might find useful when searching PubMed.

Nutrition Therapy
Diet Therapy
Nutritional Support
Enteral Nutrition
Parenteral Nutrition
Diet, Food, and Nutrition
Gastrointestinal Absorption
Parenteral Nutrition Solutions
Infusions, Parenteral

Nutrition Disorders
Nutrition Assessment
Gastrointestinal Microbiome
Enzyme Therapy
Gastric Mucosa/metabolism
Intestinal Mucosa/metabolism
Metabolism
Digestive System
Malnutrition

Explore other potential MeSH terms using the MeSH Database. Enter term(s) to find matching subject headings used in PubMed.

Tips on searching the PubMed Database.

Journals

The links below take you directly to the journal. You will need to log-in using your PennKey. Many of these sites allow you to search within the journal.

This canned PubMed link will allow you to search across ALL the journals listed above. After clicking the link, enter your term(s) at the beginning of the search statement.
- Nutrition Assessment (Adv Nutr[Jour] OR Am J Clin Nutr...
Link to more dietetics & nutrition journals via Franklin (Penn's online catalog)
Several dietetics & clinical nutrition journals are accessible via Browzine.
Looking to publish? Journal detail information available.