Combining original analysis with aggregated numbers from leading sources worldwide, eMarketer includes industry reports, company articles, market projections and analytical commentaries focusing on digital media and advertising, e-commerce, and information technology. Also includes comparative country statistics for Internet and e-business topics.
Market and industry reports that analyze a broad range of technology areas and project how technology trends will affect businesses, consumers, and society.
IDC is a global provider of market intelligence, advisory services, and events for the information technology, telecommunications and consumer technology (including hardware) markets.
IDC does not make all its reports available to the academic market.
Qualitative industry analysis and quantitative research on market trends including data on market segmentation, size and growth. Industry coverage includes: services, consumer products, food & beverage, heavy industry, life sciences, and technology & media. The primary geographical coverage is the United States. Penn's subscription includes the following providers: Freedonia Focus Reports, Kalorama, Mind Commerce, Packaged Facts, SBI, and Simba Information
Comprehensive source of business and investment information that offers online access to Standard & Poor's research-related products such as industry surveys, stock reports, corporation records, The Outlook, mutual fund reports and more. Covers public and private capital markets.
CENTRIS- (2002-2010)- the only national database that continuously collects household information on the choice and use of voice, video, data and electronic products and services. comScore- (2002-2012) comScore disaggregate datasets on WRDS offer Web-wide visitation and transaction behavior based on a random sample from a cross-section of more than 2 million Internet users in the United States
- "Information Technology Outlook" - Graphs, charts, maps, and statistical tables. International, updated biennially, 1990 to current.
Fulltext publications and statistical information from the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) covering agriculture and food, education and skills, emerging economies and transition economies, employment, energy, enterprise, industry, and trade, environment and sustainable development, finance and investment, general economics and future studies, governance, international development, nuclear energy, science and information technology, social issues and migration, statistics sources and methods, taxation, territorial economy, and transport. NOTE: Some of the statistical data tools in SourceOECD require Internet Explorer.
An award-winning source for interactive and Internet research. Facts, figures, research, and data on every facet of the online industry, domestic and worldwide.
Analyzes the zone files for .COM, .NET, .ORG, .INFO, .BIZ, and .US every day to track changes. Other statistics: domain counts, IP address breakdown by country, domains by IANA address assignment
The Office of Technology and Electronic Commerce (OTEC) is located in the Manufacturing and Services division of the U.S. Department of Commerce's International Trade Administration. OTEC has three teams: Electronic Commerce, Information Technology, and Telecommunications. Industry and trade statistics, country-specific market research, and more.
The Pew Internet & American Life Project is one of seven projects that make up the Pew Research Center, a nonpartisan, nonprofit "fact tank" that provides information on the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world. Technology and media consumer research. Includes datasets, infographics, statistics, trends
The Research ICT Africa Network conducts research on ICT policy and regulation that facilitates evidence-based and informed policy making for improved access, use and application of ICT for social development and economic growth. Data and analysis regarding access and usage.
The U.S. Census Bureau's Internet site devoted exclusively to "Measuring the Electronic Economy." This site features recent and upcoming releases, information on methodology, and background papers.
The Information and Communication Technology Survey (ICTS) provides data on both noncapitalized and capitalized spending for information and communication technology equipment and computer software by U.S. nonfarm businesses with employees. Data have been collected annually beginning with data for 2003.The 2012 Information and Communication Technology Survey was suspended in May 2013 due to budgetary constraints.
