Guides: Entrepreneurship and Innovation in Education: Subject & Multidiscipinary Databases for Journal Articles and more

Databases and Publisher Journal collections with Multidisciplinary Coverage

Franklin Articles+
Comprehensive database of scholarly and popular journal articles, ebooks, newspaper articles, reports, etc. Includes the content of many subject databases, but not all. For example, the content in MLA Bibliography is not included.

Web of Science
Indexes journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Allows for cited reference searching. (PennKey required)
Scopus
Indexes most peer reviewed journals in science, technology, and medicine, and many in the social sciences, arts, and humanities. (PennKey required)

EBSCO Search
Combines many EBSCO databases including ERIC, Education Source, and more. To include PennText-only items, do not limit results to full-text only.

International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS)
Covers all major disciplines in the social sciences. Half the titles are from outside the US and UK. Coverage from 1951 to present. See ProQuest IBSS LibGuide. (PennKey required)
Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)
Large interdisciplinary journal article index. (PennKey required)

Wiley Online Library
Multidisciplinary collection of online resources. Cross search Penn Library's selected holdings in business, education, technology, and communications. (PennKey required)
SpringerLink
Interdisciplinary collection of works from Springer. Penn subscribes to selected content. Includes TechTrends, Educational Media and Technology Yearbook, Educational Technology Research and Development, and some monographs. (PennKey required)

Use the following database finding utility within Franklin Catalog to discover other databases.

ERIC (ProQuest)
Online library of education research, sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES), U.S. Department of Education. Indexes over 950 journal and other types of publications. Covers 1966-present. Combine searches with other ProQuest databases like PsycINFO or LLBA. See ProQuest Search Guide for ERIC | Journals indexed in ERIC | Non-journal Sources. (PennKey required)

ERIC (Education Information Resource Center) - EBSCO
Online library of education research, sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES), U.S. Department of Education. Indexes over 950 journal and other types of publications. Covers 1966-present. See ProQuest Search Guide for ERIC | Journals indexed in ERIC | Non-journal Sources. (PennKey required)

Education Source (EBSCO)
Indexing and abstracts for more than 3,500 journals in education, full-text for more than 1,900 journals, and full-text for more than 550 monographs.. Education Source includes the content in EBSCO's Professional Development Collection, as well Education Index Retrospective: 1929-1983 and Education Index Full-text (H.W. Wilson). (PennKey required)
ERIC (Public Version)
LearnTechLib
Indexes publications that cover developments and applications in Educational Technologies and E-Learning.

Business Source Complete (EBSCO)
Scholarly and popular business journals, trade magazines, news articles, reports, company profiles, and more. Includes some business trade magazines not in ABI/Inform, including Harvard Business Review and Harvard Business Review Digital Articles. (PennKey required)
ABI/Inform Global (ProQuest)
Scholarly and popular business journals, trade magazines, news articles, reports, and more. Indexes journals such as: The Journal of Entrepreneurship, Entrepreneurship Research Journal, Entrepreneurship Theory and Practice,
International Journal of Entrepreneurship and Innovation, and more. (PennKey required)

PsycINFO (ProQuest)
The American Psychological Association's comprehensive index of the professional and scholarly literature in psychology and related fields. See ProQuest Guide to PsycINFO. (PennKey required)
APA PsycNet
Access APA PsycArticles (long runs of fulltext journals), APA PsycBooks (ebooks), APA PsycTests (test instruments and documentation), and APA PsycTherapy (therapeutic counseling videostreams).

CogNet
From the MIT Press. Research on the brain and cognitive science from a number of fields including artificial intelligence, linguistics, neuroscience, psychology, philosophy and education. (PennKey required)

Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (ProQuest)
Indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. See ProQuest Search Guide for LLBA. (PennKey required)
Communication Source (EBSCO)
Abstracts/indexing for over 1000 journals, with full-text for about 600 of these pertaining to Communication, Linguistics, Rhetoric and Discourse, Speech-Language Pathology, Media Studies and related fields.

PubMed
PubMed is the public access version to Medline, the premier database for biomedical literature. PubMedPlus is an enhanced version with links to full-text journals to which the Penn Library subscribes. (PennKey required)

Medline (OVID) (complete years)
The premier database for bibliographic coverage of biomedical literature. (PennKey required)