It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Collaborative of government, private, non-profit, and academic organizations focused on improving the development and deployment of state-based all payer claims databases (APCDs). Includes links to existing APCDs.
Non-profit organization whose goal is "to provide complete, accurate, unbiased information about health care utilization and costs to better understand the US health care system." Data contributors to HCCI are four large insurance companies: Aetna, Humana, Kaiser Permanente and UnitedHealthcare. Reports focus on children's health spending and prices and utilization associated with Employer Sponsored Insurance.
Hospital-specific charges for the more than 3,000 U.S. hospitals that receive Medicare Inpatient Prospective Payment System (IPPS) payments for the top 100 most frequently billed discharges, paid under Medicare based on a rate per discharge using the Medicare Severity Diagnosis Related Group (MS-DRG).
In-depth reports on public and private US, Canadian and Non-US insurers, reinsurers, and groups. The AMB Credit Reports feature five years of financial analysis and detailed commentary on a company's operating methods and management philosophy, as well as corporate changes that impact existing companies.
SNL combines analysis and in-depth data in real time for the U.S. banking and insurance industries. For the U.S. Insurance Industry, you can evaluate every U.S. insurance company, public and private. and get financial reports and metrics for Property & Casualty companies, Life, Accident & Health companies, and Life Separate Account statements and Health firms. Also included are SEC Filings and Statutory Data.
SNL combines analysis and in-depth data in real time for the U.S. banking and insurance industries. Get complete GAAP and as-reported financials, current news coverage and analytical tools. For the Banking Industry, special features include lists of Banks in Organization, DeNovo Banks and Thrifts, and Deposit and Mortgage Market Share by U.S. States and subdivisions. Also included is extensive information on U.S. Financial Stability Coverage; TARP (Troubled Asset Relief Program) participants list including capital ratios, asset quality measures, stock performance and TARP Warrants; TLGP (Temporary Liquidity Guarantee Program) debt issued, and TLGP participants and debt issued. For the U.S. Insurance Industry, you can evaluate every U.S. insurance company, public and private. and get financial reports and metrics for Property & Casualty companies, Life, Accident & Health companies, and Life Separate Account statements and Health firms. Also included are SEC Filings. Statutory Data. M&A capital markets, key ratios and sector-specific reports. Comprehensive and proprietary news are available via e-mail or RSS feeds.
Analysis on trends affecting all health-related industries. Produce an annual report on the cost of medical services, which are a primary factor in setting health insurance premiums (Medical Cost Trends: Behind the numbers). Their Health Exchanges channel includes information on exchanges ranging from a basic overview to state exchange premiums and comparisons of ACA rates to the employer-based market.
Health Plan Facts, Trends and Data
Print publication (latest edition at the Lippincott Information Desk, call number RA413.5.U5 M358. Earlier editions in the 3rd floor stacks). Includes health plan enrollment trends, company financials and reviews key news and policy changes affecting health insurers.
Non-profit, private operating foundation focusing on the major health care issues facing the U.S., as well as the U.S. role in global health policy. Includes data on insurance coverage, utilization, Medicare/Medicaid, etc.
Health insurance data from three national surveys: the Current Population Survey's Annual Social and Economic Supplement (CPS ASEC), the American Community Survey (ACS) and the Survey of Income and Program Participation (SIPP). The CPS ASEC collects health insurance data on an annual basis at the national and state level geographies. The ACS collects data on an annual basis for the nation, all 50 states, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, every congressional district and all counties, places and metropolitan areas with populations of 65,000 or more. The SIPP collects longitudinal health insurance data at the national level.
Weiss Ratings’ guide to health insurers
Print resource available at the Lippincott Information Desk, call number HG9395 .S774.