HIST 107: Comparative Capitalist Systems: Finding Scholarly Articles

Covers all aspects of business. ABI/Inform provides in-depth coverage of business conditions, trends, corporate strategies and tactics, management techniques, competitive and product information, and information on more than 60,000 companies. It gives you indexing and abstracts to articles from more than 1800 leading business and management publications.

Updated daily. provides nearly 3,300 full text scholarly publications, including more than 1,000 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to the full text, this database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 4,100 journals. This database offers information in nearly every area of business including management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and more.

Covers accounting, consumer economics, monetary policy, labor, marketing, demographics, modeling, economic theory, and planning. Primarily English language, some foreign language publications included.

PAIS covers public affairs and policy issues related to a wide range of topics: agriculture, banking, finance, business, demographics, education, health, environment, planning, public administration, law and legislation, and international relations.

Covers sociology, case work, demographics, policy studies, political science, family studies, feminist studies, and social security programs.

Indexes journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Allows for cited reference searching. Includes Science Citation Index, the Social Science Citation Index, and the Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Search for specific articles by subject, author, journal, and/or author address, as well as for articles that cite a known author or work.

Historical coverage of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada).

History of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.