Skip to Main Content

PAH Departments

Resources for clinicians and patient care providers at Pennsylvania Hospital

Psychiatry Online

PsychiatryOnline
PsychiatryOnline offers a well-rounded psychiatry and psychology selection of books covering diagnosis and differential diagnosis, case vignettes, multidisciplinary treatment guidelines, and the latest research.

Includes DSM Library as well as APA Guidelines
Online access to DSM-IV-TR, as well as American Psychiatric Publishing textbooks, journals, and the DSM archives. Includes:
DSM Library
- DSM-IV-TRB.
- DSM-IV-TRB. Handbook of Differential Diagnosis
- DSM-IV-TRB. Casebook and its Treatment Companion complete DSM archives (I-IV)
American Psychiatric Association Practice Guidelines
Textbooks:
- The American Psychiatric Publishing Textbook of Clinical Psychiatry
- What Your Patients Need to Know About Psychiatric Medications
- Essentials of Clinical Psychopharmacology
- Manual of Clinical Psychopharmacology
- Gabbard's Treatments of Psychiatric Disorders
- The American Psychiatric Publishing Textbook of Substance Abuse Treatment
Journals (current content):
- American Journal of Psychiatry
- Psychiatric Services
- Academic Psychiatry
- Journal of Neuropsychiatry and Clinical Neurosciences
- Psychosomatics
- Psychiatric News

Psychiatry Journals

You can easily search a majority of the Penn Libraries journal titles about Clinical Psychiatry in Browzine.

Clinical Psychiatry — Psychiatry — University of Pennsylvania — BrowZine

All Journals — Psychiatry — University of Pennsylvania — BrowZine

Below are direct links to a selection of these titles.

American Journal of Psychiatry
Electronic coverage 1844 - present
Annals of General Psychiatry
Electronic coverage 2005 - present
Biological Psychiatry
Electronic coverage 1985 - present
General Hospital Psychiatry
Electronic coverage 1979 - present
JAMA Psychiatry
Electronic coverage 1959 - present
Journal of Clinical Psychiatry
Electronic coverage 1997 - present

Psychiatry eBooks

Kaufman's Clinical Neurology for Psychiatrists by David Myland Kaufman; Howard Geyer; Mark J. Milstein; Jillian Rosengard
ISBN: 9780323796804
Publication Date: 2022
Movement Disorders in Psychiatry by Antonio Teixeira (Editor); Erin Furr Stimming (Editor); William G. Ondo (Editor)
ISBN: 9780197574324
Publication Date: 2023
Kaplan and Sadock's Concise Textbook of Clinical Psychiatry by Robert Boland; Marcia Verduin
ISBN: 9781975167486
Publication Date: 2022
The Clinician in the Psychiatric Diagnostic Process by Massimo Biondi, Angelo Picardi, Mauro Pallagrosi, Laura Fonzi, editors
ISBN: 9783030904319
Publication Date: 2022
Diversity in Action: Case Studies in Cultural Psychiatry by Steve H. Koh, Gabriela G. Mejia, Hilary M. Gould, editors
ISBN: 9783030854010
Publication Date: 2022
Fundamentals of psychiatry for health care professionals by Roberto Cavallaro, Cristina Colombo, editors
ISBN: 9783031077159
Publication Date: 2022
Handbook of Cardiovascular Behavioral Medicine by Shari R. Waldstein (Editor); Willem J. Kop (Editor); Edward C. Suarez (Editor); William R. Lovallo (Editor); Leslie I. Katzel (Editor)
ISBN: 9780387859606
Publication Date: 2022
HIV Psychiatry: A Practice Guide for Clinicians by James A. Bourgeois (Editor); Mary Ann Adler Cohen (Editor); Getrude Makurumidze (Editor)
ISBN: 9783030806644
Publication Date: 2022
Precision Psychiatry by Leanne M. Williams (Editor); Laura M. Hack (Editor)
ISBN: 9781615374458
Publication Date: 2022
3 users at a time can access this resource
Prevention in Mental Health: From Risk Management to Early Intervention by Marco Colizzi, Mirella Ruggeri, editors
ISBN: 9783030979065
Publication Date: 2022
The Psychiatric Consult: Navigating Challenging Treatment Plans by Alyson Gorun, Anna M. Kim, Christian Umfrid, Janna Gordon-Elliott, editors
ISBN: 9783030964269
Publication Date: 2022
Textbook of Women's Reproductive Mental Health by Lucy A. Hutner (Editor); Lisa Catapano (Editor); Sarah Nagle-Yang (Editor); Katherine E. Williams (Editor); Lauren M. Osborne (Editor)
ISBN: 9781615373062
Publication Date: 2022
Empathy, Normalization and De-Escalation: management of the agitated patient in emergency and critical situations by Massimo Biondi (Editor); Massimo Pasquini (Editor); Lorenzo Tarsitani (Editor)
ISBN: 9783030651053
Publication Date: 2021
Textbook of Immunopsychiatry by Golam Khandaker (Editor); Neil Harrison (Editor); Edward Bullmore (Editor); Robert Dantzer (Editor)
ISBN: 1108539629
Publication Date: 2021
The Maudsley Prescribing Guidelines in Psychiatry by David M. Taylor; Thomas R. E. Barnes; Allan H. Young
ISBN: 1119772249
Publication Date: 2021

3420 Walnut Street,
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6206

Penn Libraries Home Search the Catalog

(215) 898-7555