Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Higher Education Publications
Create an account in 'New Refworks'. Click on 'Create an Account' and enter your Penn e-mail. Within RefWorks, you can create folders for different people or topics. You can generate a bibliography by checking the articles you want to cite and clicking on the quote mark. Many of our databases effortlessly export to RefWorks.
This is the source for Dow Jones News, including the WSJ, NYT, Washington Post, Boston Globe and Chicago Tribune. Use Search => Search Builder to look for keywords, names, etc. You can specify the source you want to search by clicking the arrow next to Source, searching for the name of a newspaper or publication and then clicking on the title. This is also where we searched for the terms university and president to see mentions, which we could then sort by university tags using the left menu.
The DP Archives
This resource is hosted by the library and contains issues of the DP back to 1885. The collection is not entirely complete, but many issues are available.
Trade, Academic & News Articles
Business Source Complete
This is a business oriented database which includes popular magazine such as Inc., Fortune and Entrepreneur, as well as academic research in the business field.
Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)
This is hosted by the same vendor as Business Source Complete and are searchable across a wider range of academic topics.
General, multidisciplinary periodical database, covering all scholarly disciplines, with many general and popular magazines, and news sources. Includes bibliographic citations with indexing and abstracts for more than 16,000 periodicals.
Access to Google Scholar with Penn-only links to full-text articles. Once authenticated through Penn's proxy, full-text articles to which Penn Libraries subscribe will become available within the Google Scholar search results.
Business Research Librarian