The American Psychological Association's comprehensive indexing and abstracting service for professional and scholarly literature in the fields of psychological and behavioral sciences. *Please note, the search filter for 'anywhere' does not include a search of the full-text. It only includes a search of the item's descriptive details/ metadata fields.
A "central repository for the most current and topical electronic resources" in cognitive science and its six core areas: philosophy of mind, computational intelligence, cognitive psychology, linguistics, neuroscience, and cognitive anthropology.
PEP Web provides access to the PEP Web archive, which contains both books and journal articles. The book archive includes the full text of the Standard Edition of the Complete Psychological Works of Sigmund Freud, Freud's letters to his major collaborators and the full text of the major works by Wilfred Bion, Melanie Klein and Donald Winnicott along with other major psychoanalytic authors. The journals in the archive presently include the full text many premier English-language journals in psychoanalysis.
Describes the worldwide literature on post-traumatic stress disorder or PTSD and other mental-health consequences of exposure to traumatic events. Covers stressors, affected persons, effects, assessment, treatment, scientific research, policy issues, and literary formats.
General, multidisciplinary periodical database, covering all scholarly disciplines, with many general and popular magazines, and news sources. Includes bibliographic citations with indexing and abstracts for more than 16,000 periodicals.
Indexes most peer reviewed journals in science, technology, and medicine, and many in the social sciences, arts, and humanities. Scopus also includes a number of trade publications and conference papers, and can perform author and affiliation searching.