It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
For courses in Organic Chemistry (2-Semester) Paula Bruice's presentation in Organic Chemistry, Eighth Edition provides mixed-science majors with the conceptual foundations, chemical logic, and problem-solving skills they need to reason their way to solutions for diverse problems in synthetic organic chemistry, biochemistry, and medicine. The Eighth Edition builds a strong framework for thinking about organic chemistry by unifying principles of reactivity that students will apply throughout the course, discouraging memorization. With more applications than any other textbook, Dr. Bruice consistently relates structure and reactivity to what occurs in our own cells and reinforces the fundamental reason for all chemical reactions--electrophiles react with nucleophiles. New streamlined coverage of substitution and elimination, updated problem-solving strategies, synthesis skill-building applications and tutorials guide students throughout fundamental and complex content in both the first and second semesters of the course.
Organic Chemistry by Leroy G. Wade
Publication Date: 1994-12-01
Organized with a traditional functional group approach, this text provides a user-friendly and pedagogy-rich introduction to organic chemistry with a strong emphasis on developing problem-solving skills. The third edition strengthens the text's emphasis on problem-solving with new student pedagogy and an increased number of problems throughout. by Science and Pre-Health students.
Organic Chemistry by Seyhan N. Ege
Publication Date: 1984-02-01
Organic Chemistry by Steven A. Fleming; Maitland Jones
Publication Date: 2009-11-16
Organic Chemistry, Fourth Edition, was written to students by two expert teachers, with an emphasis on understanding, not memorization. The authors employ a conversational writing style that is instructive and interesting to read.Jones and Fleming take the time to not only explain the basics but also coach students through the tough parts of the subject. They do this by pointing out common mistakes that students make and providing expert advice on solving problems.Whether a student reads the book from beginning to end, or uses the text as a reference, the authors have developed innovative pedagogy to meet their needs, and an art and media program to help students visualize each process.
Organic Chemistry by Maitland Jones; Henry L. Gingrich; Steven A. Fleming
Publication Date: 2010-04-26
This guide provides students with fully worked solutions to all un-worked problems that appear in the text. In addition to the solutions presented for each specific problem, the authors present strategies for solving organic chemistry problems in general.
Organic Chemistry as a second language Vol. I by David R. Klein
Publication Date: 2007-06-22
Get a Better Grade in Organic Chemistry Organic Chemistry may be challenging, but that doesn't mean you can't get the grade you want. With David Klein's Organic Chemistry as a Second Language: Translating the Basic Concepts, you'll be able to better understand fundamental principles, solve problems, and focus on what you need to know to succeed. Here's how you can get a better grade in Organic Chemistry: Understand the Big Picture. Organic Chemistry as a Second Language points out the major principles in Organic Chemistry and explains why they are relevant to the rest of the course. By putting these principles together, you'll have a coherent framework that will help you better understand your textbook. Study More Efficiently and Effectively Organic Chemistry as a Second Language provides time-saving study tips and a clear roadmap for your studies that will help you to focus your efforts. Improve Your Problem-Solving Skills Organic Chemistry as a Second Language will help you develop the skills you need to solve a variety of problem types-even unfamiliar ones! Need Help in Your Second Semester? Get Klein's Organic Chemistry II as a Second Language! 978-0-471-73808-5
Organic Chemistry as a second language Vol. II by David R. Klein
Publication Date: 2005-10-07
Building on the resounding success of the first volume (0-471-27235-3), Organic Chemistry as a Second Language, Volume 2 provides readers with clear, easy-to-understand explanations of fundamental principles. It explores the critical concepts while also examining why they are relevant. The core content is presented within the framework of predicting products, proposing mechanisms, and solving synthesis problems. Readers will fine-tune the key skills involved in solving those types of problems with the help of interactive, step-by-step instructions and problems.
The Organic Chem Lab Survival Manual by James W. Zubrick
Publication Date: 2010-01-07
This valuable guide takes organic chemists through the basic techniques of the organic chemistry lab such as interpretation of infrared spectroscopy. The eighth edition has been revised to include updated coverage of NMR Spectroscopy and UV spectroscopy. New questions at the end of chapters reinforce the skills and techniques learned. Emphasis is placed on green chemistry in the lab, focusing on the more environmentally friendly materials that can be used. In addition, updated discussions are included on safety, distillation, gas chromatography, and liquid chromatography. This gives organic chemists the most up-to-date information to enhance their lab skills.
Student's Study Guide and Solutions Manual for Organic Chemistry by Paula Yurkanis Bruice
Publication Date: 2016-06-07
Extensively revised, the updated Study Guide and Solutions Manual contains many more practice problems.