Guides: Lippincott Library Services: Alumni

Business FAQ

Alumni Services by Penn Libraries

Please visit the Alumni Services Guide for information about library resources and services available to University of Pennsylvania and Wharton alumni, including links to resources that are available remotely.

Financial Information

Several freely available sites include a wide range of market information:

Google Finance
Koyfin (registration required)
Yahoo Finance

Alumni Business Databases Accessible On-Campus

The databases listed below are accessible from certain library public computing areas. Due to licensing restrictions, many financial data resources (e.g. S&P Capital IQ Pro, WRDS, LSEG Workspace, among others) and market research resources are not available to alumni.

The Alumni Services guide provides more information about access to Penn Libraries' resources and services.

AAM Media Intelligence Center (formerly ABC E-Statements Historical) Current and historical ABC publication member reports, including Audit Reports, Publisher's Statements, ABC Interactive Audit Reports, Insert Verification Service Reports (IVS), Supplemental Data Reports (SDR), Consolidated Media Reports (CMR), Flyer Distribution Verification Service Reports (FDVS), Reader Profile Reports, Subscriber Profile Reports, Statement Plus, Pass-Along Research Studies. Holdings: 1996-current for Periodicals and 1997-current for Newspapers.
ABI/Inform Aggregates content from thousands of business and management publications worldwide, including scholarly and trade publications.
American Consumer Culture: Market Research and American Business Provides a unique insight into the American consumer boom of the mid-20th century through the market research reports of Ernest Dichter, the era's foremost consumer analyst, market research pioneer and widely-recognized "father" of Motivational Research.
Applied Science & Business Periodicals Retrospective Combines the historical business literature indexes Industrial Arts Index (1913-1958), Business Periodicals Index (1958-1982), Applied Science & Technology Index (1958-1983). Articles cover events, issues and trends in the history of business and industry from 1913-1983.
Business Source Complete Citations, summaries and full-text articles from business-focused academic journals, magazines and trade publications, as well as some company, industry and market reports.
Cabells Journalytics Covers academic journals in nursing, management, and education to help researchers select the best match to publish their manuscripts. Each entry displays contact information, manuscript and submission guidelines, and metrics to guide decision-making
CCH Accounting Research Manager Database of analytical accounting, auditing, and primary source data.
Conference Board Research reports from the Conference Board covering key business issues such as corporate leadership, corporate governance, and human capital.
Current Index to Statistics A bibliographic index to publications in statistics and related fields. Draws from both core statistical journals and other journals with statistical content, and books. Most coverage is from 1975-present, with pre-1975 coverage available for selected journals.
- The entire contents of "core journals", in most cases from 1975 (or first issue if later) to the current end year, and pre-1975 coverage for several of them
- Selected articles since 1975 from about 1200 additional journals (cumulatively), and
- About 11, 000 books in statistics published since 1975
Data Axle Reference Solutions (formerly ReferenceUSA) Directory information on U.S. and Canadian business, health care, and residential listings. Search by company name, geographic area, business type, industry code, yellow page listing, revenue, location, number of employees or in combination.
EconLit Covers accounting, consumer economics, monetary policy, labor, demographics, modeling, economic theory, and planning. Primarily English language, some foreign language publications included.
Health Business Fulltext Full-text coverage of health and life sciences trade publications. Covers staffing, health care regulation, health care facilities management, marketing, finance, etc.
Historical Corporate Reports This collection contains digitized images of annual company reports from the 1800s to 1975. The collection is continually expanding.
IEA Statistics Offers access to the statistical data from the International Energy Agency.
International Directory of Company Histories Covering thousands of companies worldwide, provides concise company profiles compiled from academic periodicals, books, magazines, annual reports and archives of the companies themselves.
International Financial Statistics Online Produced by the International Monetary Fund (IMF), this resource includes statistics and time series on all aspects of international and domestic finance. Data on exchange rates, international liquidity, international banking, money and banking, interest rates, prices, production, international transactions, government accounts, and national accounts.
International Financial Statistics (IFS) is a standard source of international statistics on all aspects of international and domestic finance. It reports, for most countries of the world, current data needed in the analysis of problems of international payments and of inflation and deflation, i.e., data on exchange rates, international liquidity, international banking, money and banking, interest rates, prices, production, international transactions, government accounts, and national accounts.
NBER Working Papers Working papers in Economics for public policy makers, business professionals, and the academic community. Includes NBER Technical Working Papers and NBER Papers in Development of the American Economy.
Nexis Dossier Company profiles, financials, SEC filings, stock performance, M&A activity, news, and more. Includes Corporate Affiliations reports: international directory of corporate structure for public and private companies, with subsidiary listings and corporate linkage information on parent companies and their affiliates. Includes historical information going back to the mid-1990s.
Nexis Uni Covers thousands of news, legal and business sources including: print and online journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs; local, regional, national and international newspapers with deep archives; extensive legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes
OECD iLibrary OECD iLibrary contains all the publications and datasets released by OECD (Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development), International Energy Agency (IEA), Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), OECD Development Centre, PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and International Transport Forum (ITF).
Fulltext publications and statistical information from the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) covering agriculture and food, education and skills, emerging economies and transition economies, employment, energy, enterprise, industry, and trade, environment and sustainable development, finance and investment, general economics and future studies, governance, international development, nuclear energy, science and information technology, social issues and migration, statistics sources and methods, taxation, territorial economy, and transport. NOTE: Some of the statistical data tools in SourceOECD require Internet Explorer.
ProQuest Historical Annual Reports Corporate annual reports for hundreds of U.S. companies from 1884 to the present. Reports are searchable not only by name but also key data like revenue, earnings, Fortune 500 ranking, industry classification, key people, geographic location, and more.
Proquest Statistical Insight Statistical Universe indexes statistical data published in federal, state, and selected privately published titles, at the table level. In some cases the fulltext of the document is also available.
Regional Business News (EBSCO) Regional Business News incorporates regional business journals, newspapers and newswires covering selected metropolitan and rural areas within the United States and Canada.
Social Science Research Network Recent research results through abstracts and fulltext working papers and journal articles in economics, finance, law (especially business and economic aspects), accounting, and Latin American economics and business. Professional job openings and announcements, including conference announcements, are also available. Access is provided through searchable databases and through several dozen subject-specific or source-institution e-mail notification services.
Wall Street Journal (Eastern Edition)
Web of Science Indexes journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Allows for cited reference searching. Includes Science Citation Index, the Social Science Citation Index, and the Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Search for specific articles by subject, author, journal, and/or author address, as well as for articles that cite a known author or work.

Lippincott Library Research Team

Lippincott Library

Email Me

Contact:

Van Pelt-Dietrich Library Center
3420 Walnut Street
2nd Floor West

215-898-5924

Lippincott Library Services

Business FAQ

Alumni Services by Penn Libraries

Financial Information

Alumni Business Databases Accessible On-Campus

Lippincott Library Research Team

Chat