Guides: Finding Physical Properties of Chemical Substances: Print Sources of Physical Properties' Information at the Penn Library

Print Sources of Physical Properties' Information at the Penn Library

Aldrich Library of FT-IR Spectra
CRC Atlas of Spectral Data and Physical Constants for Organic Compounds
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
Critical Data of Pure Substances
Dictionary of Analytical Reagents
Dictionary of Chemical Solubilities
Dictionary of Inorganic Compounds
Dictionary of Organic Compounds
Dictionary of Organometallic Compounds
Dictionary of Organophosphorus Compounds
Dictionary of Natural Products
Dictionary of Steroids
Dictionary of Terpenoids
Dissociation Constants of Organic Acids in Aqueous Solution
Handbook of Physical Properties of Liquids and Gases: Pure Substances and Mixtures
Handbook of Physical Properties of Organic Compounds
Handbook of Reactive Chemical Hazards
Hazardous Materials Handbook
Heat Capacity of Liquids
International Critical Tables
Physico-Chemical Constants of Pure Organic Compounds
Merck Index
Names, Synonyms, and Structures of Organic Compounds
NIST-JANAF Thermochemical Tables, 4th ed.
Sadtler Handbook of Proton NMR Spectra
Sax's Dangerous Properties of Industrial Materials
Solubilities of Inorganic and Metal Organic Compounds
Stability Constants of Metal-Ion Complexes
Tables of Experimental Dipole Moments
Thermochemical Data of Pure Substances
UV-VIS Atlas of Organic Compounds

Thermodex - is invaluable resource allows you to search by property and compound/compound type to locate appropriate print reference materials for finding thermophysical properties. Although call numbers listed are the UT numbers, a quick, title search of Franklin will indicate whether or not Penn holds the volume and, if we do, which library has it. This is probably the best method that exists of identifying a print work, although many of the following indices are also good. Its main emphasis is on print resources, although it does cover key electronic resources, as well.