Guide to Russia, Eastern Europe, and the former USSR: Russian Resources Beyond Penn

• Russian National Library. Российская Национальная Библиотека. Electronic Catalog Page. UIUC provides a detailed summary of the offerings of this catalog in the Russian Electronic Resources Guide.
• Russian State Library.  
• Cyberleninka. Научная электронная библиотека «КиберЛенинка». Open Access Digital Library

• ФЭБ. Фундаментальная Элекетронная Библиотека: Русская Литература и Фольклор. Gorky Institute of World Literature.
• Новая Карта Русской Литературы. Find journals and other resources on the Projects page.
• Журнальный Зал. Large number of periodicals available here open access, as well as pages devoted to individual poets and authors with excerpts from their works.
   

• Directory of Open Access Books.      
• Directory of Open Access Journals. 

• Archivegrid. Historical documents, personal papers, and family histories held in archives around the world.
• CLIR's Hidden Collections Registry

Perry-Castañeda Library Map Collection: Russia and the Former Soviet Republics Maps. Extensive collection of maps of both Russia (going back to the nineteenth century) and all of the former USSR.

• Russian Historical News Sources. Compiled by Erik Zitser (Duke) and Bogdan Horbal (NYPL)
• Газеты Периода Первой Мировой и Гражданской Войн 1914-1922. Russian Academy of Sciences and Russian Historical Society
• Digital Handbook for Research on Soviet History. Davis Center for Russian and Eurasian Studies, Harvard University. Includes open access primary sources in English and Russian, and online finding aids.
• UIUC Guide to Sources on Russian History and Historiography: a detailed listing of guides, bibliographies, and resources for Russian history, including both print and digitized resources.
• Moscow State University (MGU) Electronic Resources Library: Broad range of digitized texts and resources, such as the "Historical Sources" (Исторические источники) section, with full-text versions of historical texts.
• RUDN Journal of Russian History. Вестник Российского университета дружбы народов. Серия: История России
• Руниверс. 

• Газетные старости. Selected issues of Russian newspapers from 1901-1924
• Газеты в сети и вне её. (Newspapers Online and Offline). Russian National Library.
• Russian Historical News Sources. Compiled by Erik Zitser (Duke) and Bogdan Horbal (NYPL)

• Web Archive of Eastern Europe and the Former Soviet Union, created by members of the Ivy Plus Libraries Confederation: this archive preserves at-risk web content, including diverse websites such as NGOs, artists, activists, intellectuals, and political parties.