The History of Family Separation: Home

Includes:
-Records of local second wave feminist organizations.
-Planned Parenthood
-Herstory
-Wide ranging collection of small distribution and alternative women's publications

Includes:
-Atlanta Lesbian Feminist Alliance Archives, ca. 1972–1994
-The National Gay and Lesbian Taskforce Records, 1973–2000
-Wide range of archives and publications from lesser known organizations

Includes:
-League of Women's Voters Papers
-Margaret Sanger Papers
-National Women's Party Papers
-Women's Action Alliance Records

Not so much an organizational collection as a compilation of legal material related to Women and the Law, including executive, legislative and judicial government publications related to women's issues, legal cases, law reviews focusing on Women, etc.

Dozens of historical newspapers from the United States and other parts of the world. Includes major publications such as the New York Times, Washington Post, Wall Street Journal, Los Angeles Times and Boston Globe, as well as four major Jewish U.S. newspapers and many Black newspapers.

Statutes, Hearings, Executive Orders, CRS reports, Congressional Records transcripts and more government documents.

Search for books, newspapers, videos and other items held by the Penn Libraries. The catalog does not keep track ARTICLES in larger works and does not do keyword searches across anything but the records in our catalog.

Searches for scholarly articles and primary sources. Can be limited to scholarly works and to specific disciplines and subjects.

If you go directly to Google Scholar from off campus, you will be denied access to many resources. Note specifically the "cited by" option.

Database of scholarly and popular periodicals about Gender and related issues.