Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
FreeBooks4Doctors contains over 300 free medical books and book-like websites.
Global Library of Women's Medicine
The Global Library of Women's Medicine is a unique web library incorporating a vast range of detailed clinical information across the whole field of women's medicine.
Hesperian Health Guides
Hesperian Health Guides provides offers some free download-able health literature materials in English.
National Academies Press
Full-text books published for the US National Academies. Topics include biology, chemistry, earth science, medicine and public health, natural resources, physical sciences, and more.
The NCBI Bookshelf provides free access to books and documents in life science and healthcare.
World Bank E-Library
Full text PDF format collection of more than 1,200 World Bank books, including all new titles and selected titles beginning in 1984.
The U.S. Commitment to Global Health: Recommendations for the Public and Private Sectors
The U.S. Commitment to Global Health provides recommendations to improve global health for millions around the world.
Borrow Books From Other Libraries
Ethics in Global Health by
Call Number: R724 .M33 2012
Publication Date: 2012-05-29
The articles in this volume range from a chapter in a book published in 1989 to a journal article currently in press. The essays fall into two broad categories: policy and practice, and multinational research.
Global Health by
Call Number: RA441 .I578 2012
Publication Date: 2011-08-19
Recognized as the most prestigious, comprehensive text on Global Health for GRADUATE programs in public and global health. Global Health, Third Edition (formerly titled International Public Health) thoroughly examines the wide range of global health challenges facing low and middle income countries today and the various approaches nations adopt to deal with them.
Global Health 101 by
Call Number: RA441 .S56 2012
Publication Date: 2011-08-15
Global Health 101 is a clear, concise, and user-friendly introduction to the most critical issues in global health. It illustrates key themes with an extensive set of case studies, examples, and the latest evidence. The book offers a global perspective, with particular attention given to the health-development link, developing countries, and the health needs of poor and disadvantaged people.
Global Health Care by
Call Number: RA441 .G573 2013
Publication Date: 2012-05-31
This revised edition equips students with up-to-date information on a variety of global health topics and perspectives. It prepares readers with a basic perspective of health policy issues in various geographical regions, and explains how they are affected by significant world events.
Global Health Disparities by
Call Number: RA393 .K34 2011
Publication Date: 2010-09-15
One hundred countries more than half of the world's population have made significant strides in the last 30 years, improving life expectancy and the health of their populations. Despite socioeconomic limitations including extended wars and economic embarg
Global Health Systems by
Call Number: RA394 .L68 2014
Publication Date: 2012-09-27
Written as a textbook for International health, comparative studies, global health, international affairs, health administration and public health, Global Health Systems helps students to think more deeply about how health care is organized. The book presents a variety of real life, stimulating examples of what can go wrong at the health system level and practice level with suggestions for preventing future problems.
Routledge Handbook of Global Public Health by
Call Number: RA441 .R68 2011
Publication Date: 2011-02-01
The Routledge Handbook of Global Public Health addresses both the emerging issues and conceptualizations of the notion of global health, along with expanding upon and highlighting the critical priorities in this rapidly evolving field.
Textbook of International Health by
Call Number: RA441 .B38 2009
Publication Date: 2009-04-06
This classic text, formerly known as the "Basch" textbook, now completely revised in an updated new edition, brings together information that students and professionals working in the wide variety of disciplines concerned with international health will find in no other single source. It synthesizes historical, cultural, environmental, economic and political considerations to provide a comprehensive global overview of the many factors that determine the health of individuals and populations.