An excellent resource to find theater reviews from 1920-1971. Use the index volume to look up the work, playwright, or crew member of interest, then consult individual volumes for content.
Indexes over 250 alternative, radical and left periodicals, newspapers and magazines. Options for choosing Art Reviews, Film Reviews, Concert Reviews, and Dance Reviews as a document type.
Subject index to the microfilm collections American Periodical Series I & II, (see also APS Online), which are located in the Van Pelt Microtext Center, first floor east. The Penn Library does not have a subscription to the third segment of the database which covers the time period 1850-1935 (APS III).
IIMP Full Text is a music information resource with indexing, abstracts and selected full text from many sources, covering the scholarly to the popular. Ranges from 1874 to the most recent issues.
A broad range of subjects are indexed, covering musicological or organological topics, plus book reviews, record reviews, first performances, and obituaries.
The editor-librarians at Harmonie Park Press survey data from more than 690 international music periodicals and review new journals for possible inclusion. Topics concerned with every aspect of the classical and popular world of music are carefully categorized and organized according to the framework of an internal Subject List. A broad range of subjects are indexed, covering musicological or organological topics, plus book reviews, record reviews, first performances, and obituaries. (from Music Index website)
Searchable fulltext of international and U.S. national, regional, and local newspapers. Coverage for current issues (i.e., yesterday in most cases) from 1970 or later to present, depending on the publication.
A full-text online service that provides access to sources of national and international news, business, health and general information. Late 1980s to present, depending on the publication.
Multi-database search interface that allows for simultaneous searching of the New York Times, Los Angeles Times, Chicago Defender, Pittsburgh Courier, Wall Street Journal, and others.
