It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A collection of 20,000 financial and economic time series. Global Financial Data is a collection of 20,000 financial and economic time series. It includes data on bonds, commodities, interest rates, stock markets and indices, futures, exchange rates, GDP, prices, and unemployment. Also included are data on stock market capitalization, dividend yields, price/earnings ratios, and total return. It includes extremely long time series - e.g. U.K. Central Bank Interest Rates monthly from 1694 to date and daily from 1800 to date.
United Nations Commodity Trade Statistics Database. Annual detailed import / export commodity and trading partner statistics for 130 countries. Many countries have data from 1962. Commodities are classified by Standard International Trade Classification, (SITC) and/or by Harmonized System (HS) codes.
Historical International trade statistics by commodity and partner country. Commodities are classified by Standard International Trade Classification, (SITC) and/or by Harmonized System (HS) codes. Contains data on international trade, 1962-most recent completed year, as reported to the United Nations. Data items include: Reporter (country), Commodity, Partner (country or trading IGO), Year and Trade Flow (i.e., imports, exports, and re-exports).
Though its focus is not as wide as the Maryland guide, this is comparably extensive in its coverage of economic statistics. It also includes a substantial number of print titles. Keep in mind that the locations of print publications refer to the Princeton libraries. In the same way subscription databases listed here or in other guides might not be accessible to Penn students.