Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Current newspapers & magazines : page images
A subscription database that provides access to the last 60 days of 225 newspapers from 55 countries in full pdf format.
Current & recent news (~1990 to present) : searchable fulltext
For efficient searching, imagine a sentence or paragraph that you would want to read. Then use proximity searching
to construct a search that finds that sentence or paragraph. See our guide, Basic Search Commands for Full-text News Databases: Factiva, Nexis Uni, Newsbank
, for search commands, syntax, and tips.
A full-text (no images) online service that provides access to sources of national and international news, business, health and general information. Best for the Wall Street Journal, but good for many other news sources worldwide.
Formerly, Lexis Nexis Academic. Best for the New York Times, Agence France Presse, AllAfrica.com, BBC Monitoring, and many more titles.
Textmining Nexis Uni content is provided through the Penn Libraries LexisNexis Bulk Data tool, see our guide, Text Mining at Penn Libraries
Newsbank Access World News
Like Factiva and LexisNexis, Newsbank offers searchable fulltext of international and U.S. newspapers. Covers current issues (i.e., yesterday in most cases) with extensive backfiles, going back as far as the 1970s, for English-language publications, such as the Financial Times and Le Monde Diplomatique.
News monitoring & translation services
More about newspapers ...
IR security & defence news (from Jane's)