A guide to core reference works, dictionaries, encyclopedias, and handbooks in the field.
Connections to major subject-specific and multidisciplinary databases which index journal articles, books, book reviews, and more.
Instructions on locating, downloading, and printing e-books, as well as an exploration of subject headings and the Library of Congress classification system.
A compilation of our streaming video collections, from instructional videos on psychological experiments to VR experiences to feature-length documentaries.
Connection to our Social Policy guide, which delves into finding legislative documents, reports from think tanks, policy scholarship, and more.
A large compilation of datasets, analysis tools, resources for mapping and visualizing data, and more.
A guide to both locating and writing literature reviews. Includes a section on resources for conducting systematic reviews.
Connection to our interdisciplinary Tests and Measurements guide, which contains guidance on finding tests and measures within well-known databases, as well as resources entirely devoted to indexing tests and scales.
One-stop shop for all things APA style and writing guides.
Archival collections relating to issues of social welfare, social work, social policy, and nonprofit organizations.
Tools, websites, and books on how to locate and conduct evidence-based studies.
Links to two external guides: one dedicated to services for faculty, and the other dedicated to services for graduate students. Many of the graduate student services are also available to undergraduates.