This guide is for members of the Global Research and Consulting Club, and will serve to gather relevant library resources in one easily accessible place.
Several teams are working with clients in the healthcare space, so I've gathered some of our healthcare market and healthcare industry research databases, news sources, and marketing resources on this page.
U.S.-focused Market research report on a wide range of health care and social assistance industries, emphasizing specific types of providers, services and facilities, for example Home Care Providers,Nursing Care Facilities, Medical Patient Financing and Medical Group Practice Management. Also includes China-specific reports.
Covers political risk, finance, economic indicators, macroeconomic performance, outlook and forecast, and the business operating environment. Offers country-specific reports on a variety of markets, including pharmaceuticals.
Analyst reports can be very good sources of company and industry information. To find reports by company, search by company ticker and click "Research". To find reports by industry, use the "Screening & Analysis"-->"Research"-->"Research Search" tab. Requires Internet Explorer.
Profiles of public and private firms worldwide including financials, officers and directors, ownership, advisory relationships, transactions, securities, key developments, estimates, key documents, credit ratings and research, filings, news, comparables analysis and more.
Investment trends and transactions in private equity and venture capital sectors, as well as public company information. Includes profiles of companies and investors with financial and deal information.
Collection of case studies, articles, research reports, conference papers and data focusing on marketing, advertising, and media. Includes advertising award winners like the Cannes Lions prize. Research is drawn from global sources, including the Advertising Retail Federation (ARF), Effie Worldwide, and ESOMAR.
Global Health consists of more than 1.2 million record. Research content covering public health, tropical and communicable diseases, nutrition, helminthology, entomology and mycology.
Indexes journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Allows for cited reference searching. Includes Science Citation Index, the Social Science Citation Index, and the Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Search for specific articles by subject, author, journal, and/or author address, as well as for articles that cite a known author or work.
Indexes most peer reviewed journals in science, technology, and medicine, and many in the social sciences, arts, and humanities. Scopus also includes a number of trade publications and conference papers, and can perform author and affiliation searching.
Current and historical news from thousands of publications worldwide in over 20 languages. Company overviews and stock data are available for public companies.
Full-text coverage of health and life sciences trade publications. Covers staffing, health care regulation, health care facilities management, marketing, finance, etc.
For business-oriented academic journals, trade publications and magazines. Helpful subject terms include health care industry, hospitals, and health facilities.
For business-oriented academic journals, trade publications, and magazines. Helpful subject terms include health care industry, health care delivery, and hospitals.
