Funded : the entrepreneur's guide to raising your first round by Katherine HagueThe venture capital world is often intimidating and hard to navigate, even for the most seasoned entrepreneurs. But it doesn’t have to be. Entrepreneurs who run effective fundraising processes don’t do it by accident. With this book, you’ll learn what it takes to successfully raise a round of funding for your company. Author Katherine Hague explains how the venture capital industry works, and walks you through each step necessary to plan, execute, and optimize your own fundraising round. Packed full of exercises, checklists, and templates, this book guides you through the process from start to finish.
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2017
Get Financing Now: How to Navigate Through Bankers, Investors, and Alternative Sources for the Capital Your Business Needs by Charles Green"Every entrepreneur should read this book, ideally before they start their next business. The insights into finance and financial planning should help the entrepreneur not make many of the mistakes I did " Jim Beach, Director of Education at The Entrepreneur School and author of "School for Start-Ups" "An exhaustive and invaluable resource for companies seeking funding at any stage of their life cycle." Donald J. Mullineaux, DuPont Chair in Banking and Financial Services, Gatton College of Business and Economics, University of Kentucky "Get Financing Now" is a must for every entrepreneur starting a business or growing a business. . . . Although an easy and enjoyable read, the information and insight Charles Green provides isn t sugar coated. It is relevant and timely in today s economic challenging times. It seemed that every page had at least one golden nugget that an entrepreneur could literally take to the bank. Karen Rands, strategic advisor to entrepreneurs regarding access to capital and coordinator of an Atlanta based angel investor group Charles Green s new book "Get Financing Now" is a real-world description of what small-business owners must know to fund startup or growth, and improves the probability for small-business owners to get the funding they need. Jerry Chautin, national business columnist, former entrepreneur, SCORE business mentor and SBA s 2006 national Journalist of the Year Charles Green is a change agent for entrepreneurs in the field of acquiring financing and capital. He has written the premier guide to help entrepreneurs through the changes needed to acquire capital in the new marketplace thrust upon us by the great recession. I highly recommend "Get Financing Now." Larry Tyler, author of "Romancing the Loan" "A fantastic read To the point and explains business terms for laymen helps grasping the concept easily. Love it Colethea Jenkins, Build Grow and Enjoy"
Investment trends and transactions in private equity and venture capital sectors, as well as public company information. Includes profiles of companies and investors with financial and deal information.
Directory of privately-held companies. Company information consists of a business summary, an overview of corporate organization, list of competitors, industry description, financials (almost always revenue only) and number of employees. Provides M&A deals and deal multiples, private firm valuations, VC funding, private equity deal history; and private and family ownership data.
Includes investor profiles, deal information, performance metrics and fund managers covering a broad range of asset classes (hedge funds, infrastructure, private debt, private equity, secondaries and venture capital).
From the main menu, select Search Tools-->Private Equity/VC to access the private equity/venture capital screener. To access deals, select Markets-->Deals Markets or Markets-->Deals Screener from the main menu.
"Benefits.gov (formerly GovBenefits.gov) was one of the earliest “E-Government” initiatives to launch in 2002 as part of the President’s Management Agenda, and was established as the official benefits website of the U.S. government. Operated, managed, and supported by a Federal agency Partnership, Benefits.gov provides...online access to information from across multiple Federal agencies..."
Note: federal agencies do not publish personal financial assistance opportunities on Grants.gov. Federal funding opportunities published on Grants.gov are for organizations and entities supporting the development and management of government-funded programs and projects.
Grantseeking research tool which provides access to the Foundation Center's comprehensive database of 80,000 grantmakers and half a million grants. Includes detailed information on grantmakers, companies, grants, and grant recipients, as well as access to grantmaker web sites and searchable 990s.