Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Below are some databases that cover broad industries. Please also see our full list of Research Guides, which may include more industry specific resources for certain topics.
BCC Research includes comprehensive market research reports in the areas of Advanced Materials, Biotechnology, Chemicals, Energy and Resources, Engineering, Environment, Food & Beverage, Fuel Cell & Battery Technology, Healthcare, IT, Instrumentation & Sensors, Manufacturing, Membrane & Separation Technology, Nanotechnology, Pharmaceuticals, Photonics, Plastics, Safety & Security and Semiconductors. New reports are added frequently.
Combining original analysis with aggregated numbers from leading sources worldwide, eMarketer includes industry reports, company articles, market projections and analytical commentaries focusing on digital media and advertising, e-commerce, and information technology. Also includes comparative country statistics for Internet and e-business topics.
These cover industries in the US and China and provide a big picture overview. Procurement reports for industries are also available through this resource. US Specialized Industry Reports tend to have newer industries interesting to entrepreneurs.
Qualitative industry analysis and quantitative research on market trends including data on market segmentation, size and growth. Industry coverage includes: services, consumer products, food & beverage, heavy industry, life sciences, and technology & media. The primary geographical coverage is the United States. Penn's subscription includes the following providers: Freedonia Focus Reports, Kalorama, Mind Commerce, Packaged Facts, SBI, and Simba Information
From Euromonitor International,Passport GMID contains market research and business intelligence on industries, countries, and consumers. It offers access to statistics (including market share, market size, distribution, pricing, and more), and comprehensive briefing reports. Global coverage, with both consumer and industrial markets represented.
Standard & Poor's Net Advantage
Comprehensive source of business and investment information that offers online access to Standard & Poor's research-related products such as industry surveys, stock reports, corporation records, The Outlook, mutual fund reports and more. Covers public and private capital markets.
Includes industry dossiers, statistics and facts with global coverage.
Business Research Librarian