MGMT 806 Formation & Implementation of Entrepreneurial Ventures: Benchmarks, Financing & Startups

This resource lets you view Industry Benchmarks for more than 2,000 industries down to individual Counties and Metropolitan Areas.

Online version of RMA's Annual Statement Studies, for financial and industrial ratios. Source of composite financial data, including balance sheet and income statement information and ratios, provided by member institutions. Arranged by industry and business size.

Investment trends and transactions in private equity and venture capital sectors, as well as public company information. Includes profiles of companies and investors with financial and deal information.

Provides investment information, news and industry trends related to private companies in all investment stages.

Covers companies and investors, focusing primarily on start-ups and high-growth companies.

From the main menu, select Search Tools - Private Equity/VC to access the private equity/venture capital screener. To access deals, select Markets - Deals from the main menu.

Includes investor profiles, deal information, performance metrics and fund managers covering a broad range of asset classes (hedge funds, infrastructure, private debt, private equity, secondaries and venture capital).

Directory of privately-held companies. Company information consists of a business summary, an overview of corporate organization, list of competitors, industry description, financials (almost always revenue only) and number of employees. Provides M&A deals and deal multiples, private firm valuations, VC funding, private equity deal history; and private and family ownership data.

Use the Screening - Transactions option to find deals.

Grantseeking research tool which provides access to the Foundation Center's comprehensive database of 80,000 grantmakers and half a million grants. Includes detailed information on grantmakers, companies, grants, and grant recipients, as well as access to grantmaker web sites and searchable 990s.

Guidestar's nonprofit information includes profiles of foundations and philanthropic organizations that provide grants.