It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Includes news sources such as the New York Times (1980- ), the Washington Post (1984- ), the Philadelphia Inquirer (1994- ), and the Wall Street Journal (1979- ). Coverage begins for most publications in the 1980's or early 1990's. Sources include newspapers, magazines, media transcripts, wire services, pictures and web sites.
The Penn Libraries' campus-wide subscription to the New York Times provides digital access to news content only on nytimes.com, including via tablet/mobile apps. This subscription does not include access to NYT Crossword/Games, Cooking, or e-reader editions (e.g. Kindle Fire, Nook).
Search through a range of News titles including the Philadelphia Inquirer or the Philadelphia Daily News. This database will be helpful in any attempt to study late 20th-century and 21st-century Philadelphia policy.
Searchable fulltext of international and U.S. national, regional, and local newspapers. Coverage for current issues (i.e., yesterday in most cases) with extensive backfiles. Business and Management, Communication, Education, Philadelphia Studies, Political Science, Public Policy and Administration, Science and Engineering, Social Sciences, Sociology, Urban Studies.
a discovery platform with a wealth of analytics providing fast and reliable access to unfiltered original source news, media and information direct from all branches of the U.S. Federal Government. voxgov enables users to easily find who in government is saying what and when on any subject throughout all phases of the political, legislative and regulatory process
Articles by topic back to 1983. Includes information on major legislation, summary of provisions, sponsors, and votes back to 1991. For issues from 1965 to 1983, see Van Pelt Library Stacks: JK 1 .C66.
Full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals from alternative and independent presses. Includes the Philadelphia Weekly (2002- present) and City Paper (2001- 2015). To search just those publications, include in your search Philadelphia Weekly OR City Paper and choose Publication title from the drop-down menu of fields.
Provides integrated access to over 4,000 historical (primary) documents, articles from more than 30 reference titles, and over 110 full-text journal articles covering themes, events, individuals and periods in U.S. history from pre-Colonial times to the present.