Skip to Main Content

Veterinary Clinical Resources

Human Medicine Clinical Resources

Selected resources and guides for human medicine

e-Books

Selected Vet eBooks
Search All Penn eBooks Add your terms to search the contents of Penn ebooks
Franklin catalog
more...less...
print and electronic resources through Penn

Small Animal Pharmacology & Toxicology

Small Animal Clinical Pharmacology
Elsevier 2008 Science Direct
Small Animal Regional Anesthesia and Analgesia
Wiley-Blackwell 2013 Ebsco
Small Animal Toxicology
Elsevier 2013 Science Direct
See also: general veterinary pharmacology

Small Animal Dentistry/Otolaryngology

Small animal dentistry a manual of techniques
Tutt 2006 Wiley Interscience
Veterinary dental techniques for the small animal practitioner
Holmstrom 2004 3rd ed. ScienceDirect
Atlas of ear diseases of the dog and cat
Paterson 2013 Wiley Interscience
Small animal ear diseases an illustrated guide
Gotthelf 2005 2nd ed. ScienceDirect
Oral and maxillofacial surgery in dogs and cats
2012 Verstraete

Small Animal Reproduction

Canine and feline endocrinology and reproduction
Feldman 2004 3rd ed. ebrary
Dog breeding, whelping, and puppy care
England 2013 ebrary
Management of pregnant and neonatal dogs, cats, and exotic pets
Lopate 2012 ebrary
Small animal pediatrics the first 12 months of life
Peterson 2011 ScienceDirect

General Small Animal Clinical Medicine

BSAVA Library
A series of manuals that provide a comprehensive dataset of chapters covering small animal clinical practice.
Blackwell's five-minute veterinary consult. Canine and feline
Tilley 2016 6th ed. ebrary
Canine and feline infectious diseases
Sykes 2013 ScienceDirect
The cat clinical medicine and management
Little 2012 ScienceDirect
Clinical veterinary advisor: Dogs and cats
Côté 2014 3rd ed. ebrary
Differential diagnosis in small animal medicine
Gough 2015 2nd ed. Wiley
Pocket handbook of small animal medicine
Sturgess 2012 ebrary
Problem-based feline medicine
Rand 2006 ScienceDirect
Saunders manual of small animal practice
Birchard 2006 3rd ed. ScienceDirect
Small animal medical differential diagnosis : a book of lists
Thompson 2018 3rd ed. ScienceDirect

Small Animal Imaging

Radiography of the dog and cat guide to making and interpreting radiographs
Muhlbauer 2013 ebrary
Diagnostic radiology and ultrasonography of the dog and cat
Kealy 2011 5th ed. ScienceDirect
Handbook of small animal radiology and ultrasound techniques and differential diagnoses
Dennis 2010 2nd ed. ScienceDirect
Diagnostic ultrasound in small animal practice
Mannion 2006 Wiley Interscience
Practical small animal MRI
Gavin 2009 Wiley Interscience
Body MDCT in Small Animals
Bertolini 2017 SpringerLINK

Small Animal Surgery, Emergency & Critical Care

Advanced monitoring and procedures for small animal emergency and critical care
Creedon 2012 ebrary
Handbook of canine and feline emergency protocols
McMichael 2014 2nd ed. Wiley
Small animal critical care medicine
Silverstein 2015 ScienceDirect
Small animal emergency and critical care medicine
Rozanski 2012 ebrary
Atlas of small animal wound management and reconstructive surgery
Pavletic 2018 4th ed. ebrary
Current techniques in small animal surgery
Bojrab 2014 5th ed. CRC
Feline soft tissue and general surgery
Langley-Hobbs 2014 ScienceDirect
Manual of small animal emergency and critical care medicine
Macintire 2012 2nd ed. ebrary
Small animal soft tissue surgery
Monnet 2013 EBSCOhost
Small animal surgery
Fossum 2019 5th ed. ebrary
Small animal surgery secrets
Harari 2003 2nd ed. ScienceDirect
Brinker, Piermattei, and Flo's handbook of small animal orthopedics and fracture repair
Piermattei 2016 5th ed. ScienceDirect
Piermattei's atlas of surgical approaches to the bones and joints of the dog and cat
Johnson 2014 5th ed. ScienceDirect
Textbook of small animal orthopaedics
Newton 1985 Penn Vet CAL
Oral and maxillofacial surgery in dogs and cats
Verstraete 2012 ScienceDirect
Small animal endoscopy
Tams 2011 3rd ed. ScienceDirect

Small Animal Laboratory Medicine

Atlas of canine and feline peripheral blood smears
Valenciano 2014 1st ed. ScienceDirect
Clinical immunology of the dog and cat
Day 2008 2nd ed. ebrary
Fluid, electrolyte, and acid-base disorders in small animal practice
DiBartola 2012 4th ed. ScienceDirect
Small animal clinical diagnosis by laboratory methods
Willard 2012 5th ed. ScienceDirect

Small Animal Internal Medicine

Cardiovascular disease in small animal medicine
Ware 2011 3rd ed. ebrary
Manual of canine and feline cardiology
Tilley 2008 4th ed. ScienceDirect
More recent print edition
Small animal ECGs an introductory guide
Martin 2015 3rd ed. Wiley Interscience
Textbook of respiratory disease in dogs and cats
King 2004 ScienceDirect
Nephrology and urology of small animals
Bartges 2011 ebrary
Cancer management in small animal practice
Henry 2010 ScienceDirect
Canine and feline geriatric oncology honoring the human-animal bond
Villalobos 2018 2nd. ed Wiley Interscience
Withrow & MacEwen's small animal clinical oncology
Withrow 2013 5th ed. ScienceDirect
Canine and feline dermatology drug handbook
Koch 2012 ebrary
Muller & Kirk's small animal dermatology
Miller 2013 7th ed. ebrary
Small animal dermatology a color atlas and therapeutic guide
Hnilica 2011 3rd ed. ScienceDirect
Clinical immunology of the dog and cat
Day 2008 2nd ed. ebrary

Small Animal Sports Medicine & Behavior

Canine rehabilitation and physical therapy
Millis 2014 2nd ed. ScienceDirect
Canine sports medicine and rehabilitation
Zink 2013 EBSCOhost
More recent print edition
Handbook of applied dog behavior and training. Vol. 1: Adaptation and learning
Lindsay 2000 Wiley Interscience
Handbook of applied dog behavior and training. Vol. 2: Etiology and assessment of behavior problems
Lindsay 2001 Wiley Interscience
Handbook of applied dog behavior and training. Vol. 3: Procedures and protocols
Lindsay 2005 Wiley Interscience

Last Updated: Jun 5, 2024 10:00 AM
URL: https://guides.library.upenn.edu/vet-clin-resources
Print Page

Subjects: Health & Life Sciences, Veterinary Medicine

3420 Walnut Street,
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6206

Penn Libraries Home Search the Catalog

(215) 898-7555