Skip to Main Content
Go to Penn Libraries homepage   Go to Guides homepage

ALC : Africana Librarians Council: ALC Executive Board

HTML

AFRICANA LIBRARIANS COUNCIL
AFRICAN STUDIES ASSOCIATION
EXECUTIVE BOARD 2020-2021

 

CHAIRPERSON DEPUTY CHAIRPERSON/
CHAIRPERSON ELECT
Florence N. Mugambi
African Studies Librarian
Northwestern University Library
Melville J. Herskovits Library of African Studies
1970 Campus Drive
Evanston IL 60208-2300
Tel : 847-467-6057
florence.mugambi@northwestern.edu
Dr. Daniel A. Reboussin
African Studies Curator
University of Florida
Smathers Library 200A
P.O. Box 117002
Gainesville FL 32611-7002
Tel : 352-273-2642
danrebo@ufl.edu
IMMEDIATE PAST CHAIRPERSON SECRETARY
Dr. Jessica Achberger Martin
African Studies Librarian
Michigan State University
366 W Circle Dr Room D21
East Lansing MI 48824
Tel : 517-884-0839
achberg2@msu.edu
Heather Martin
Librarian for African & African American Studies
Duke University Libraries
Box 90195
Durham, NC 27708-0195
Tel : 919-660-5930
heather.martin@duke.edu

 

MEMBERS AT LARGE
Rachel Dwyer
(term expires 2021)
Assistant Head-African Studies Library
Boston University
771 Commonwealth Ave.
Boston MA 02215
Tel : 617-353-3726
rdwyer@bu.edu
Mr. Alain St. Pierre
(term expires 2021)
Librarian for History, History of Science, & African Studies
Princeton University
Princeton NJ 08544-2098
Tel : 609-258-2964
apierre@Princeton.edu
Joanneke Elliott
(term expires 2022)
African Studies and West European Studies Librarian
Research and Instructional Services
Davis Library
208 Raleigh St, CB 3902
University of North Carolina - Chapel Hill
Tel : 919-962-3700
joanneke@email.unc.edu

 

COLLECTIONS & USER SERVICES COMMITTEE BOOK DONATION COMMITTEE CATALOGING COMMITTEE
Mireille Djenno
African Studies Librarian
University of Indiana-Bloomington
Herman B Wells Library E660
1320 E. l0th Street
Bloomington IN 47405-3907
Tel : 812-855-9296
mdjenno@indiana.edu
Beth Restrick
Head, African Studies Library
Boston University
771 Commonwealth Avenue
Boston, MA 02215
Tel : 617-353-3726
brestric@bu.edu
Erin Freas-Smith
Acquisitions Librarian - Africa Section
Library of Congress
101 Independence Ave. SE
Washington, DC 20540-4211
Tel : 202-707-0890
efre@loc.gov

EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS

 

COOPERATIVE AFRICANA MATERIALS PROJECT (CAMP) CHAIRPERSON LIBRARY OF CONGRESS ALC WEB EDITOR
Charles Riley
Librarian for African Studies & Catalog Librarian for African Languages
Yale University
344 Winchester Avenue (Docks 7/8)
New Haven CT 06511-1918
Tel : 203-432-7566
charles.riley@yale.edu
Mattye Laverne Page
Area Specialist
African Section
African and Middle Eastern Division
Library of Congress
Washington, DC 20540-4821
Tel : 202-707-1979
mpag@loc.gov
Lauris Olson
Coordinator for Social Sciences Collections
University of Pennsylvania Library
3420 Walnut Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6206
Tel : 215-898-0119
olson@pobox.upenn.edu

Last updated: 18 November 2020

Penn Libraries Home Franklin Home
(215) 898-7555